We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place”

Moran's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Westward Ho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking Bideford Bay out to the Atlantic Ocean with fabulous views, big skies and stunning sunsets over Lundy Island, why not join us for local Devon waters fish, fresh Appledore mussels,local seafood, Devon and Cornwall Farm steaks and wonderful Thai food all cooked in our open theatre kitchen by our team of chefs led by Thai Chef Mack Yaruk. West Country ales and ciders and a list of hand picked wines from around the world. We cater for families daily however after 6 pm we are an adult only restaurant( 14 years old minimum). Moran's as recommended by The Sunday Times (Best of the West).
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this Thai restaurant! Hard to find a vibrant restaurant out of season in this area but this place is popular. Rightly so as it has great foods do a lovely interior.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 408vickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely choice of food, cooked brilliantly. The service was very good, staff very friendly and a wonderful choice of cocktails and coffees

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Go to this place once or twice a year always a Christmas drinks all ok but no fish and chips left by 12.30 lunch .
So had to have noodles for mains .
Starters had a mix calamari was very greasy. Very disappointing with the deserts no crumble or pies no super mix long plater like they used to do so none of the party had deserts or coffee it was like it was a after thought !
Not sure if has changed hands .
Christmas decoration could due with an up grade but the service was very good

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank frankskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never had a bad experience here, and been here many times with family or friends. If you want Thai I highly recommend. Service is great food is great and fantastic location. Great all the year through also.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank victoriasO1801NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have been to Morans a few times now and it is one of our favourite places to eat in the area. The food and drink are always of a good quality while the service by the friendly staff is first class. The atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly and the customers always look as if they are enjoying their dining experience.

I warmly recommend Morans for anyone looking for a great venue in Westward Ho!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Glenn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moran's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Moran's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing