We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoops Inn(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
303
72
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
72
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitenortham burrowsshort walkexcellent caravanhot tubholiday parknext yearwithin walking distanceclean caravanlovely sitenorth devonyear after yearlocal attractionsbeautiful beachpubs and restaurantsup to dateeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have been going now to Surfbay holiday park for 18yrs this year .
my daughter was 3 when we started going now 23 so long
but as you can see we have really enjoyed it.
Kim and her family who own's camp site are brilliant.
I can remember when we first went there Kim's mum
was there such a lovely lady .
it's very clean .caravan's are immaculate. anything you need
they will help . and surrounding area outstanding.
Am looking forward to the 14th sept off down there again
and will keep going love it .

Room Tip: Alway's ask for the Burrows beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 900Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Surf Bay in April. Nice site, able to walk to the beach. the caravan was good, clean warm and comfy. It is a nice quiet site, the kids enjoyed playing in the grass in the middle. would have no hesitation in recommending it. It was nice not to have a club on site and to be on a smaller site. We were wAlking the coast path so walked up and downthecoast both ways and it was good. Appledore was lovely to visit nearby too. we hired bikes in Bideford and cycled along the Tarka trail, this was really interesting and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GeorgieS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at Surf Bay in august... The site was excellent was passed all our expectations. The caravan was very clean with all home comforts. The site is in an excellent spot just by the beach and a couple of minutes walk into Westwood Ho!, which is a typical sea side town with great things for kids to do. the park itself was very well maintained and our van looked out onto the childrens play area which my 3 teenagers enjoyed, the picnic tables were a good idea and we and we were able to use. We would definitely go again, we highly recommend this park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eamon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Clean accommodation, friendly service! Have stayed here several times & have never had one complaint! Fantastic value for money, highly recommend! Local area is fairly quiet, but plenty of things to do for families especially with children. Variety of places to eat. Near lots of attractions in driving distance too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have lost count of the times we have stayed at Surf Bay and I think that speaks volumes! From the welcome you receive to the well maintained and clean caravan, you cannot fault anything. The grass is cut regularly, which is great as it allows the kids to get out and play on the large green space in the centre of the park. If ever we've had a problem, it has always been rectified quickly and efficiently by the park managers. After working for 7 years in the holiday cottage business I understand the need to report things at the time rather than complaining when you get home.

A great place to relax and unwind in an amazing part of the country - we could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family_Dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews