We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

During our stay there were seven of us sharing an Albatross Delux van which was extremely spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. The van and site had everything that was advertised and was peaceful,safe, quiet and friendly. Perfect for two families with 2 four year olds and a two year old! The beautiful beach and amenities are all within walking distance and we had a wonderful stay. My only recommendation would be to include a baking tray and sharper knives in the itinerary!?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed for a week and the place was just perfect, very clean and tidy, you had all what you need and as far as I know for the best price in the area. The surroundings are very beautiful, you are just in the middle of the nature. Within a short walk of the beach, shops and restaurants.
The staff is also very helpful. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and I will probably go back there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adp_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked a very last minute holiday at this park via Hoseasons, £170 for four nights during Easter half term.

On arrival, reception was right at the front of the park and had our keys and paperwork ready. Within 10 minutes we were in the caravan and unpacking.

There was a large green area in front of the van with two fixed goal posts. Plenty of room for the children to play whilst easily being able to keep an eye on them.

The van itself was very well equipped and there was nothing missing that we felt we needed.

The park is a stones throw away from the beach and can easily be reached within 10-15 minutes through some pasture land adjacent to the park. Alternatively you can walk down the road to access the beach as well as the main Westwood Ho! shops. It was popular in the early evening with families.

The beach is stunning and if you plan your day well you can walk round to Appledore which is just as beautiful!

A well run family park which caters for couples and families to a very good standard.

The park has takeaway days where different vans arrive for a few hours to serve food, I think Thursdays are Thai.

Well done and keep up the great work.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank 0writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent caravan. Lovely clean site. It is nice to be within walking distance of Westward Ho! The football pitch is located in an ideal place - parents can watch their children.
A wonderful Easter break, and I could thoroughly recommend the park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sfcfcamb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We chose this park based on reviews as we mainly wanted somewhere clean to stay with things to do for the kids locally. That's exactly what we got.

The caravan looked brand new inside and was lovely and clean.

There's only a launderette on site and often a food van of some sort. We tried the chip van once which was brilliant. There's loads of shops in the area though so its not needed.

You can walk to the beach easily from the site.

The kids loved it. Great site. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Surf Bay holiday park was just what we wanted. Quiet, well kept and quite central for visiting
places. The caravan we stayed in last April, was brand new for this year. Spotlessly clean, and
very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We came to Surf Bay Holiday Park for the first time last year and we all absolutely loved it! We stayed at their sister park in Penzance over the christmas period and it really got us excited for our easter trip away!

As usual, Kim & Nigel the park managers were delightful and happy to see us, even if we did turn up late (oops) luckily we had fantastic weather for the first couple days and we made the most of the beach, burrows and just walking around the surround villages, i dont think we will ever get bored of this place and we will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
0.7 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
105 reviews
12.2 mi away
West Country Inn
West Country Inn
#31 of 36 in Bideford
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 5 in Westward Ho
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Bay Holiday Park

Address: Golf Links Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Westward Ho
Price Range: £42 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Bay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Bay Holiday Park is well maintained and cared for and is located with it's own access to the sandy 'Golden Bay' beach of Westward Ho! With 600 acres of open countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Surf Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Bay Holiday Park Westward Ho, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing