We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely break away from it all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely break away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely park for a peaceful, relaxing break. If you want a lively park for children and teenagers, with loud amusements and late night discos this is NOT for you! If you want to get away from it all and stay at a quiet, well maintained park with friendly staff and lovely views of the sea then you should consider beachside. Some lovely places to explore in
North Devon if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timbarkerUxbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
187
111
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Couldn't fault anything, nothing wasn't too much trouble if you had a query. 1st time we were able to be relaxed on holiday. Thank you Lorainne and Ron for making our holiday special, see you next year xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

straight forward, helpful , friendly, clean home and tidy site, great location only a short enjoyable walk along the lovely rocky coastal path to the all the aminities of westwood ho, beautiful views across a vast beach especially when the sun is shining. Many places to visit and only 10 minute drive to a main town, peaceful and very good value for the money
Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddrecycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed here over the bank holiday and all I can say is if your looking for a cost effective break, look no further.

Also you get fantastic sea views regardless of the standard of caravan you select, you are right on the beach.

Ron and his wife are such welcoming individuals we are glad we selected beachside!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Seagull caravans and they are the second row from the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bmrsbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

On arrival when booking in you are always welcomed by a friendly face. The caravans are clean and homely with fantastic views of the coast line. The location is perfect in every aspect a lovely walk down to the local bars, cafes and local shops.
The lovely cliff walks on a warm sunny day is out of this world.
We stayed here in March and will be returning again in September.
I would recommend this site for a peaceful and happy holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in a new Heron and it was great. Spotless and nice and quiet.
Well located, and good value for money.
I don't quite understand why linens are not included for free, but then I'm new to caravan parks.
As so much emphasis is placed on using the recycling centre, I'd advise keeping the receptacle handles clean and the odour down a bit. Not a pleasant experience to use.
Also, if someone asks to stay an extra day and their current caravan is not free, it would be more helpful to suggest alternatives that would be available. That said, I did find the staff otherwise very nice and friendly.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quannoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

A warm & friendly welcome, extremely helpful staff, & a cosy caravan: clean & warm, with good basic mod cons. Peaceful & very relaxing when I stayed (in March), close to the sandy beach & long cliff walks, with the village offering cafes & small shops. Amazingly good value - I have stayed before & (if it remains as welcoming & affordable for an OAP!) I will definitely come again! Highly recommended - thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
4.9 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Surf Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
6.2 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Westward Ho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gently sloping park right on the sea front is superbly presented, well maintained and beautifully planted with bedding flowers & shrubs, creating a wonderful sense of tranquility. Beachside Holiday Park prides itself on comfortable, well-designed Caravan Holiday Homes, with all the facilties you will need to make your holiday a real 'home from home' experience. The superb luxury Caravan Holiday Homes sleep from 4-8 people with a range of excellent facilities depending on your choice of accommodation for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Westward Ho, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing