We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break location that has outstanding and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Westward Ho!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westward Ho!
The comfortable living room at Fairways Enjoy the stunning views of Westward Ho! beach from Fairway's living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Westward Ho!
The comfortable living room at Fairways
Enjoy the stunning views of Westward Ho! beach from Fairway's living room
The open plan living room offers plenty of light to the dining area
The well-equipped kitchen
Newly modernised bathroom with roof lights to sea the sky
Double luxury shower
Enjoy the views and sounds of the ocean from your bed
Enjoy the luxury of Egyptian cotton sheets and the cosy Laura Ashley cushions & throw
The courtyard with shower & barbecue has two enclosed seating areas to enjoy the view .
The glass and stainless steel gives in-interrupted views and shields the wind.
Front  terrace is grassed with paved areas & glass & stainless steel for in- interrupted views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break location that has outstanding and accessible local amenities”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant stay at this location with all the amenities available for a self-catering weekend break. Outstanding accommodation high quality but warm and inviting for the guests
Views are special across the bay and create an ambience of peace and tranquility.
Did not want to leave so thank you for a chance to recharge the batteries. Will recommend highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sea views were outstanding
Liked least: There was not a thing we could improve on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephwill...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On arrival I was pleased with the size of the place. It was a lot bigger than expected. The house was immaculate throughout. The best thing for us was the safety for dogs and children and the amazing view. Couldn't complain about one thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed just a few days but wished we could have stayed longer. The cottage has been updated and is perfectly furnished. Everything you could wish for and at a very high standard.
The location is high above pretty Westward Ho ! with wonderful panoramic a views across the bay and estuary. Bideford , Instow and Appledore are all within short drives.
There are lovely short and long walks from the cottage,we did a few but we're really happy to stay and just admire the views.

We will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fairway cottage was just as advertised - "sea views , fabulous surroundings , everything you need for a good holiday " ,Fairway cottage was perfect in every way and from when we arrived to when we left it was a perfect rest. Weather permitting you have a beautiful terrace outside where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. I would recommend Fairway Cottage to anyone who wants to "getaway from it all" Perfect, Superb if like me ,"you won't want to leave"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful location; beautiful modern and spacious cottage.”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved it! We just returned from weekend break with 2 adults, 2 teenagers and our staffie dog. Didnt want to leave so already planning next trip! Cottage is in a beautiful location with amazing sea views, loved lying in bed in the master bedroom and looking out at the sea. Cottage is spacious and modern and has all basics you need at luxury standard, was absolutly,immaculate when we arrived and we were provided with information and leaflets on things to do and see. The only bad point is that the pictures shown do not show you just how beautiful thie cottage is! We would like to thank Christina for renting to us at the weekend and at short notice, we will be visiting again but think we'll stay a week this time! We had a brilliant weekend and our dog Diesel is very happy with his stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and modern decor
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offonajol...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stunning cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, Wow, Wow! An end of terrace cottage that has been renovated to exceptionally high standards throughout offering a panoramic view of Westward Ho! and its' beach.

All rooms are very spacious (when you see the upstairs bathroom you will know I've made an understatement here). Some have underfloor heating. The cottage is very well equipped so you really don't need to take anything. You'll find a good selection of books for reading, including a selection of cook books in the kitchen, to accompany the selection of utensils should you want to use more than the toaster and kettle!! Then there are games to play, a Smart TV & DVD to watch if you can pull yourself away from the views whilst on the outside terrace cooking from the BBQ (supplied and family sized) .

There is also a nice touch of supplied binoculars and tide table to make the most of the views. A reflection of Christina's attention to detail throughout both inside and out - shower for post dog walks and snorkelling, bike racks, garage secure storage etc. We could go on but no....go and be as pleased as we were on our stay.

There is the obligatory welcome guest book waiting for you. Do make sure you read the page describing broadband coverage as it's written with great whit made us laugh. The long steep walk up the steps from lower street level to the house takes about 12 minutes but going down into town is only 5. This could be a reflection of frequenting the many eating / drinking establishments in Westward Ho! but it's more about the views you get from the cottage upon returning "home".

Chris has put a lot of time and effort into getting No. 7 to the high standard it is. Word is going to quickly spread and rightly so. To summarise this review we must return to the beginning.... Wow, Wow, Wow !! Thanks Chris and see you soon. Richard, Natasha & Dean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayniemou...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's a must”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous cottage in a beautiful location.
We as a family with 2 dogs visited fairway cottage in April. The cottage itself is 1st class. we were extremely lucky with the weather to were able to sit on the terrace and enjoy the views and the sunshine.
The cottage had everything we needed and the furnishings compliment it throughout. We were close to the beach and town and visited lots of beautiful places. Clovelly, lynton and lynmouth, appledore and instow.
We were made to feel very welcome with goodies left by Chris. And the neighbours were a delight and most helpful.
We would thoroughly recommend fairway cottage. It's just beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing