We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect New Year Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoyScat
Derby, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year Apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment has everything we needed for our break, very well equipped and in the perfect location right on the seafront. All restaurants, cafes and shops are just a short walk away.

If it rains you can just sit and relax and watch the waves roll in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you! I'm glad you had a happy new year stay! Look forward to hearing form you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E8648LDma...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we stayed Friday to Monday and having never been to Westward-Ho found that the apartment is in a fantastic location with amazing view. Everything was within strolling distance, a couple of minutes at the most. The secure parking was great and gaining access to the apartment very easy with the instructions given. The information in the apartment was pretty comprehensive for the apartment and area. The apartment itself was lovely everything you could need was to hand . It was very clean and comfortable, the bed in particular made it a struggle of will power to leave it and get up. I would certainly recommend staying here to friends and Family and would return for a relaxing stay. Thank you Claire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thanks for recommending The Beach Apartment. The location is amazing with great views and just yards from the beach, shops and restaurants! I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetph
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for just watching the world go by.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Position of apartment brilliant, well equipped and presented, everything on doorstep. Main purpose was to visit grandchildren who live locally. Treated to some magnificent sunsets.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you - hope you will revisit when you are next down!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guest710
Cardiff, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful self-catering well-equipped and ideal location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a brilliant week here. The kitchen is well equipped with top range crockery, cutlery and pots and pans. Very comfortable bed, and top range bathroom with a fantastic shower. Excellent WIFI that met our needs, great smart TV, lovely decking area to watch everyone passing by. Ideal central location where we watched a brass band and local singers on two nights in the week who were performing on the adjacent green, yet it was also a few steps from the excellent surfing beach. Lovely welcoming feeling with complimentary milk and water chilling in the fridge. Safe parking behind in locked private car park behind. We love Westward Ho! for the surfing and family-friendly feel and this was our first time in this apartment which we cannot fault at all. Would definitely return and cannot recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you stay and hope yo welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you! We think Westward Ho! has it all too. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks for giving out cards! It is always nice to have guests who have been recommended. Thank you for your nice comments - Elaine is great at keeping everything neat and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Beach Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice clean and excellent apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment would stay again and again and again love westward Ho but would love to take our dog next time so might have to look at something else

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hi thanks for the review. Unfortunately the management rules insist on no pets. Does mean it's easier to keep clean! We do own a cottage which allows two dogs - 5 miles from Westward Ho! Holidaylettings 177150!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing