We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price correctly !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Express Tepotzotlan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tepotzotlan
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Don't expect a five star hotel ! But has just the necessary accommodations for a comfortable stay . I stayed for 2 weeks and the service and the food was excellent !!

The front desk stuff where so friendly !
I'll will stay and another City express ..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chofis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Tepotzotlan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Appreciated guest:

It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.

Thanks for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

it's a very basic hotel, with only breakfast: dinner is avaible only with room service, but there are some good restaurant nearby.
rooms are very clan, with tv, AC and quite big bathroom.
the location is good (very colse to the industrial zone) and in front of the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasaio012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Tepotzotlan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear guest:
It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.

Thanks for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed one night on our way from Acapulco to SLP. It is conveniently located on the highway. Very clean, nice rooms, AC, fast check-in and out. The rate had breakfast included, very poor one , you need to pay extra for eggs and omlette. Free wireless internet in the rooms.
Nearby is a japanese restaurant, Burger King and a Pemex.
Reccomended for stop overs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

This hotel is exactly what it is supposed to be. It's convenient, quiet and clean, with no real personality -- everything works, and registration and check-out are smooth and easy. We stayed here while traveling for pleasure -- wanted to spend the night in Tepotz. before driving into Mexico City next morning -- but it seems to be intended primarily for business people on a moderate budget. We were glad we stayed there, because (at least as far as I could find out) there were no great choices in Tepotz.), and we would gladly stay in a City Express hotel again (it's a chain) in a town that didn't offer attractive alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank dennisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Tepotzotlan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Le pedimos una disculpa por lo sucedido con la incomodidad de su habitación le comento que esto es un problema de quemadura de pisos y mobiliario es por eso lo del mal aspecto que se ve por lo cual ya estamos trabajando en el cambio de pisos y mobiliario para que no le de esa impresión de descuido o de que este sucios. Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de comentarnos su experiencia. Los tomaremos en cuenta para crecer y aprovechar nuestras áreas de oportunidad.

Esperamos que nos de la oportunidad de tenerlo nuevamente para que constate las mejoras que se están haciendo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cesarsantielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miguellI8959AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tepotzotlan
3.4 mi away
Hotel Finca Las Hortensias
Hotel Finca Las Hortensias
#2 of 4 in Tepotzotlan
60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
#1 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
314 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
#188 of 312 in Mexico City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
One Cuatitlan
One Cuatitlan
#2 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
56 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
1.1 mi away
Posada del Fraile
Posada del Fraile
#1 of 10 in Tepotzotlan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Tepotzotlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Tepotzotlan

Address: Autopista Mexico-Queretaro, Km 42.5 S/N | Col. Barrio Texcacoa, Tepotzotlan 54600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tepotzotlan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tepotzotlan
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Express Tepotzotlan 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Express Tepotzotlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing