We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh ! Village Chateau de Fonrives
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just came home from a two week camping holiday at Chateau Fonrives with my wife and have to say we had a wonderful time. We stayed on a four star pitch which was fantastic very spacious and with a good degree of privacy. The weather was a bit hit and miss during our stay but the facilities on site more than made up for it. The new covered pool really came in to its own on a couple of cloudy rainy days. The staff on site are so kind and attentive. The manageress even froze some ice packs down for us in her own freezer at the chateau! The shop on site has all the essentials the bar is great and the restraunt was of a very high quality and very reasonably priced. Suffice to say we have made a provisional booking for next year!

Room Tip: plenty of choice from 2 to 4 star accomadation.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nickanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Yelloh ! Village Chateau de Fonrives
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

I visited this site in June 2013. Its medium size but has most things for most people. Very attentive staff, well maintained gardens and activity areas. It is situated near to great villages and only 20km from Bergerac Airport which is a dream as it is so small. The Yelloh caravans are fairly small but you will not want to spend much time in them. There is a small 'owners area' in one corner which I invested in. A large supply of paperbacks in reception if you want to read. Just help yourself.

Room Tip: Check with site what will be open if you are visiting outside of July and August.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The location is fantastic on the grounds of a chateau and the staff are very friendly and helpful, and speak English, German, Dutch, French. We stayed for 3 nights in a mobile home overlooking the fishing lake, which my son adored and even caught a huge carp, which we put back in the lake There is a team of 'animateurs' who organise all day long different activities, we did water polo, archery, ping pong competition, all great fun, and in the evenings they had mini discos, karaokee, quiz night... plenty to do. The outdoor pool was not really good for swimming, more adapted to young children but the kids enjoyed the slides. The indoor pool was great and a lovely temperature, empty at lunchtimes, and to finish the day we had a 1/2 hr soak in one of the 2 jacuzzis, which you need to book at the reception. We had no problem getting a chair under umbrella. We didn't try the restaurant and only had a couple of coffees at the bar but the snack was tasty and every evening they offer a different meal, duck and chips, kebabs, paella, grilled ham and we had take away 2 nights and it was very good, the pizzas too. The chalet was clean but boiling hot, their is no air con which I found hard as the temperature was 38° and the rooms are small. The secret is to leave the windows open and lights off otherwise you get attacked by the mosquitos, I didn't think of taking mosquito repellent. A few people had the 'citronelle' candles outside on the terrace and apparently these are a very good deterent. We cleaned our chalet too but it only took an hour, sweeping, cleaning the sinks and mopping. I would recommend this campsite for families as the activities are included in the price and if the kids are happy then we are happy n'est ce pas??

Room Tip: The chalets by the fishing lake are very quiet and not far from the swimming pools and activities fi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I visited a Yelloh site a few years ago in the Ardeche and because we were so pleased we booked again for a few days at Chateau Fonrives at short notice just to use as a base. It didn't let us down, the staff are very sweet and friendly and the site is ultra clean and well kept a joy, we were overlooking the fishing lake which was perfect. The pool was small but adequate, we didn't sample the bar or the restaurant, but both looked good, we had takeaway one night which was good, the shop pretty well stocked and the play areas for children were great. The site is perfect for young families as teenagers, unless they love fishing, will be perhaps bored as there is no evening entertainment. The accommodation is basic, but good, for us Brits thre is no kettle and the cups are tiny so making tea was impossible, but a coffee maker was fine. it was 35 deg and there is no air con or even a fan so it did get somewhat uncomfortable at times. However, and this is where I think they go wrong, they insist on taking your credit card details for a damage deposit to the tune of 200 euros and on top of that also insist on a cash payment of another 85 euros as a cleaning fee or deposit. As we chose to pay it as a deposit, we had to book our departure and follow the rules to clean the accommodation from top to bottom and each bit was checked before they handed the money back. (was a little like being on parade!) We only stayed a few days and for one or two of them we were stressing about having to sweep, mop and scrub during our holiday. Yes we could have paid for them to do the clean, but 85 euros is a terrific amount to pay for a small accommodation with only two adults in it who were effectively out of it all day...My advice is to think carefully if your budget is low, this spoils your holiday just enough to make me not want to book with them again!

Room Tip: Accommodation overlooking the lake is smaller, but beautifully positioned
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lips45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I love this site because it seems to under sell and over deliver. The staff are always helpful and service is with a smile.
The indoor pool is hot, the outside pool is cooler but fun with the slide. I have never used the bar or the supermarket as Villeréal is just a cycle ride away. If you like bastides this is a great base for exploring along the Dropt valley. Monpazier and Issigeac are just two villages to spend some time in as is Villeréal itself.

Room Tip: Check for thunderstorms if staying in the wooded area
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rives
8.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
18.5 mi away
Camping Lot et Bastides
3.7 mi away
La Parenthese - Camping Les Ormes
La Parenthese - Camping Les Orme...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Etienne-de-Villereal
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Les Cabanes Flottantes du Lac de Pelisse
17.5 mi away
Pomport Beach
Pomport Beach
#1 of 1 in Pomport
46 reviews
17.6 mi away
Les Catalpas
Les Catalpas
#2 of 4 in Fumel
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh ! Village Chateau de Fonrives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh ! Village Chateau de Fonrives

Address: Villereal, 3 km, 47210 Rives, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Rives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Rives
Number of rooms: 340

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing