We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was our first holiday at this B&B and we were given a very friendly welcome with a pot of tea and cakes. The whole house was very clean and although our bedroom was at the back we made use of the lovely sitting room, which has great views of the valley, until bedtime. Our breakfast was everything you could ask for and nothing was too much trouble for Mrs Evans. There are great walks from the farm, where we took the dog before breakfast ans again at night and the views were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this B&B for the excellent way we were treated there.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Arrived during a heatwave - B&B like stepping into an oven. Everything dated and dirty, host unhelpful and not at all welcoming. This is not close enough to Aberystwyth to be useful should you want to go there.

Room was filthy, bedding and towels stained, mould in shower room. Window catches and curtain rail broken so unable to get the room cool. Spiders/insects in corners of shower room.
View of rotary clothes drier and yard littered with children's toys.

No welcome drink or fresh milk; only instant coffee and horrible whitening powder. Most of the breakfast cereals were out of date. Unhelpful host completely forget our (non-meat) breakfasts. Other guests commented they'd been sick the day before after theirs.

Thankfully we were only there 1 night. Avoid.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcrosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Nice place just out of Aberystwyth. We had the twin room which was very comfortable, good beds, nicely furnished. Our bathroom was down the hall but it was just for us and we had the keys so no problems. Hot water/shower was good. WiFi worked throughout. Great views of the surrounding farmland. Breakfast was hearty and high quality. Cynthia was welcoming and friendly. Very enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Very expensive, very cold, putting pound coins in meter is soo expensive, the house was filthy - found 3 socks, tights, tissues, emergency contraception pack, hair gel, spiders, dust, chocolate etc. When having a clean up. Nothing in the house works and is very dated, no internet access even though we were told there was.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletcherjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews