We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Gloster Rooms
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gurnard
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
114
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony suiteb bfresh milkvisiting isle of wightanniversary treatrestaurant with roomsa wonderful place to staystayed for nightslovely roombreakfast was deliciousquiet locationevening mealtea and coffeecovered balconyhollybinocularsisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Arrived on the 3rd Aug for a week after an initial mis up with the room we settled in. It's a beautiful hotel with spectacular views. The room was really light and airy with tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water replenished every day.If you require a paper or fresh milk this is left outside your door each morning. Ben does a mean full english with only the best of produce used (having eaten a breakfast elsewhere you can tell)really scrummy. Iknow that people have to have a day off but we really struggled to find a place that served breakfast of that quality they are closed Mondays. The restaurant food was of the same quality we eat there several nights and wouldn't hesitate to reccommend. All of the staff deserve a pat on the back especially Holly who makes sure everthing runs smoothly all the staff were friendly and attentive. This place is well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After a busy breakfast service at Seven (our own Bistro) we dicided to have a fews hours off and go for lunch. We had heard on many occasions from our customers that the little gloster was the place to go and we were not disappionted.
The choice on the menu was perfect just everything we would want, Michael had the Steak Burger and I had the Carpaccio of Beef both fabulous.
The staff were very friendly and had time to talk, the little golster was very busy but still nothing was to much trouble especially young Mr Pink, sorry didnot catch his first name.
We will defiantly be going back and recommend the little golster to our B&B guests and friends.
Thank you for a lovely lunch.
Carol and Michael

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SevenBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Recently returned from a four night stay a the Little Gloster. It is about a 25 minute walk to West Cowes if you like walking. We stayed in the Balcony Suite roomwhich has superb views across The Solent. The room is very nice, clean with tea and coffee making facilities as mentioned. Fresh bottled water in the room every day is a nice touch. The restaurant is closed on Mondays as advised by the owners so it does mean that you will have to make your own arrangements. It didn't bother us and they do reduce the room rate on Mondays. The breakfast was nice and although there is a choice I would personally prefer a cold selection such as smoked salmon followed by a cooked breakfast with vegetarian sausages or something similar. A selection of cereals would also be nice. As I don't eat eggs and meat I had muesli every day but my wife had the cooked breakfast and really enjoyed it. We didn't get to eat in the restaurant ourselves but we heard very good reports from people that did. Ben and the staff are very friendly and you will get a warm welcome. As a suggestion to improve even more I would like to have bathrobes in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Spent three nights at the LIttle Gloster in the Crew Room. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable and super king size. A coffee machine and a kettle to make tea were provided and bottled water supplied fresh every day which was a really nice touch as you don't usually get that even in an expensive hotel. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was a little pricey but the quality was excellent. The only issue we had was that there was only one vegetarian starter and one vegetarian main course. Although pea and mint soup was on the specials menu it was served with ham on the side and I suspect was made with meat stock. Had there been more vegetarian choices then we would have eaten dinner there on another night.
The staff were really friendly though and so welcoming that we would definitely recommend this B & B. Sitting out in the garden in the evening on deckchairs overlooking the Solent and enjoying the tranquility of the location was quite delightful.

Room Tip: The best room would be the Bay View Room which is the biggest room and has a balcony that overlooks the Channel. The Crew Room is on the ground floor and would be best if anybody had mobility problems.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeenyBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in the Bay View room along with our 6 month old baby. As previous reviewers have said, the staff were really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Nice touches include the extensive breakfast menu provided for each guest to choose from as well as complimentary newspaper and fresh milk. The restaurant was superb, as was the view. We will definitley return.

Room Tip: The Bay View room was very good, light and airy but the Baclony Suite actually faces the sea so must have the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoSoxBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews