We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurnard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Little Gloster Rooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Gurnard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at The Little Gloster during a cycling weekend end on the Isle of Wight.

Great service
Before arriving Holly was fantastic in dealing with our questions and requests including how we could store our bikes. Upon arrival we were met personally and shown to our accommodation. In the restaurant Ben and the rest of the staff offered first class service.

Great room
We had the bay view room which had the most comfortable bed and an amazing view of the Solent. The decor of the rooms is superb, obviously put together by some one with a real touch for design (we loved the little to touches of the boats)

Great food
We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Dinner offered the most incredible seafood and the entire menu has obviously been inspired by a chef who has travelled the world. For breakfast, the poached eggs with spinach and ham were the best we have had at a hotel.

Great setting
On the Sunday we walked in to Cowes (a 30/40 min walk). Having tried to find a place by the sea to have a drink we realised we'd left the best place at the Little Gloster. Returned to the B&B and had a beer and cocktail in the sun watching the sailing competitions in the sun. Fantastic!

Thank you and we will be back! Next time in the balcony suite!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms available. The balcony suite looks directly on to the Solent and looks fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was a little nervous about staying in a B&B but we could not have asked for a better experience. Ben and Holly were so welcoming, the balcony suite was plenty big enough for a couple with a z-bed to accommodate our four year old. The breakfast was first class with a lot of choice, not just the boring full English option. We also ate one night in the restaurant which was excellent. Definitely worth a visit and good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had an overnight stay here for birthday celebrations and could not fault anything. The B and B accommodation was great - very comfortable and very well appointed - both rooms. The food was first class and the service was always with a smile, thanks to a very hard working Triston ! I would have no hesitation in recommending either the restaurant or the B and B. How lucky we are to have this facility on our doorstep on the isle of wight. Many thanks for all your efforts, Ben and Holly

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wendy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Balcony Room and while not cheap for a B&B (£140 inc breakfast) it was a lovely airy clean room overlooking the Solent. We slept on the huge bed with the balcony doors wide open and were as warm as toast and really comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and perfect. The staff were very friendly and so helpful we loved every minute!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zoe_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had another fantastic New Years Eve Dinner at The Little Gloster. The food was delicious and the perfect treat- venison, lobster, panna cotta and the best ever cheese board!! Very reasonably priced considering the very high quality of the food and service. We loved it and we'll be returning for our 4th New Year in 2014.
We stayed in the gorgeous Balcony Suite with beautiful views over The Solent, our 6 year old son loved the little touches like blankets on the balcony and binoculars for pirate spotting!

Thank you again to Ben, Holly and the team for welcoming us so well and another amazing dinner and dance!

The Sawyer Family x

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the most gorgeous little find! We stayed here for three night B&B in the balcony suite, which is the most perfect room with a stunning view of the Solent, even from the scrumptious king size bed, kitted out with crisp linen and an unbelievable feather duvet. My husband a I wanted some peace and tranquility, we could not have asked for more. As for the breakfasts, huge choice of the most delicious , beautifully presented food. A superb family run enterprise that I simply can't fault! THANKYOU JM

Room Tip: Balcony suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardlui2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This place is lovely. It's a little pricey but worth it. It is always quiet when we go but again, that's nice. Good service, great food. It's even nice for just a quiet relaxing coffee. Great views and sunset. And lovely to sit on there beanbags on the grass outside on a sunny afternoon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Little Gloster Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Gloster Rooms

Address: 31 Marsh Road, Gurnard PO31 8JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Gurnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gurnard
Price Range: £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Gloster Rooms incorporate three stunning rooms - with a breakfast included which is worth booking for in itself. The rooms are decorated with Scandinavian style and both have paramount views across the Solent, two of which encompass large balconies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Little Gloster Hotel Gurnard
The Little Gloster Bed And Breakfast
The Little Gloster Rooms Isle Of Wight/Gurnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing