We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Living area Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view of the house
Living area
Pool
Nearest Beach
Dining area
Patio
View from Patio
Pool deck
Cotton Bay Close
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Cotton Bay Close
Nearest beach
Nearest Beach
Nearest golfcourse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enterprise, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonia R
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped, with a few quirky items such as an antique writing desk and a rocking chair that really gave the place a warm and homely feel. Everything you could need was provided, and everything was in good working order. The focal point was the pool, it was just the right size and depth for my 3 yr old and 5 yr old, and it proved a life saver when a tropical storm meant we couldn't make it to the beach...the kids were more than happy to go in the pool instead, jump out when the rain hit, then back in again when the sun came out 20mins later! Also much appreciated was the internet for their iPads, and the cable TV with full range of children's channels!

Sally & Guy were extremely helpful, they went out of their way to look after us, even accommodating us when a family emergency meant we had to make a last minute date change. Manuela too was lovely too, she helped us find a lovely babysitter for a few nights so that we could enjoy a few evenings out.

The house is based in a secure development, very safe, our children made friends with other kids in the complex and enjoyed playing 'street football', something they wouldn't do at home. We hired a car as it's more convenient with kids but the beach is walking distance.

All in all, we would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was the perfect size and depth for our little ones!
Liked least: It took a while to get the hang of the security entry code to the gated complex
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cos35
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally perfect!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the whole of March and have just had such an amazing time with our little boys (9 months and 3 years). The house is just fab and perfect for a family like ours. Rooms are amazing with beautiful high ceilings and the living area/ patio is very spacious for little ones to play and the adults to relax. Pool area perfect for little ones as it is gated and just the right size to keep an eye on children. The street where the house is is so peaceful and pretty and location ideal, especially for surfers as it is so close to freights bay. For non surfers freights is a lovely spot to settle for a breakfast picnic and watch for turtles. So sad to have to leave but so happy to have spent quality family time in such a beautiful place. Special mention to Manuela who looks after the property and was so helpful during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharronMa...
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Home from Home"”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a 3 week holiday at 20 Cotton Bay Close! Great location but you need a car to get around. Lovely quiet cul-de-sac, really relaxing, no-one bothers you and we felt really safe.
Plenty of room and all the amenities needed. Very clean, and good appliances.
Would definitely recommend this place and we are returning next year as we loved it soooo much!
Nice restaurant Café Luna. At the end of the cul-de-sac exit the gates, turn right and go along the coast road, don't turn at the junction continue straight on and its on the right hand side in the Little Arches Hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriskarg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner & I came over with friends for a wedding.
What I loved about this place was the size & suitability for everyone who stayed. The location was safe & only 2min drive or 15 min walk to Miami beach......which was one best beaches on the island....my opinion only! It was also a 5 min drive away from Oistins (not sure you spell it that way) a popular spot where you can eat the freshest fish everyday...& the area has a nice mix of tourists & locals.
I found the property to be clean as well as being well equipped. We had great communication with the manager of the property, who I found to be a very friendly & well informed about the island....which helped.
We had a brilliant stay in Barbados & the house we stayed contributed massively to that.
More than happy to recommend to anyone!
Will definitely be coming back here if I come back to Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pictures don't do it justice. We couldn't believe we had this paradise for our stay.
Liked least: shopping / groceries not within walking distance but an easy drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing