We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Living area Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view of the house
Living area
Pool
Nearest Beach
Dining area
Patio
View from Patio
Pool deck
Cotton Bay Close
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Cotton Bay Close
Nearest beach
Nearest Beach
Nearest golfcourse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enterprise, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janine E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal holiday let”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in various houses around the island and this has to be one of the most impressive. Spacious, safe and homely, what more could you ask for from a holiday rental.
The pool is an added bonus for the lazy days. Miami beach a stones throw away and not too touristy that you are bugged for jet ski rides etc.
A car is a must to venture out to the island.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay there was excellent. Good location. Excellent accomodation. The location was central to everywhere I went in Barbados. The pool was clean and the place very tidy. My family and I really had a good time. I will return there anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverDou...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in superb location”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My Brother and myself found Cotton house to be exactly as described by the owners and previous guests.

The house is situated in quiet, friendly, private road and located a few minutes walk to the Surf location of Freights bay. The beautiful Miami beach is nice 5-10 min coastal walk or 2 minutes in the car.

Oistins has all the amenities you would need, but to experience the rest of the island a rental car is needed, as the whole island has a lot to offer.

The property manager Alison was extremely helpful and only at the end of a phone call for any info needed.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would happily book again in the future.

Thank you Sally/Guy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“20 Cotton Bay Close is a home away from home.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family & I (including my 7 yr old son) spent a week at this lovely home. We were so comfortable there. The neighbors were so friendly. The kids were so inviting to my son. The day we arrived they introduced themselves to my son. Everyday after they asked for him to come outside :). He had a blast!!
This house was fully equipped with everything. Honestly, you can't ask for anything else.
Allison, the Property manager, was very helpful. She had everything ready for our arrival.

I would definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - fully equipped house, ac in bdrms!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay the road is gated and very safe for children to play out. The pool is perfect size with children and fenced off. Bedrooms all good size and air conned. We would love to restay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped, with a few quirky items such as an antique writing desk and a rocking chair that really gave the place a warm and homely feel. Everything you could need was provided, and everything was in good working order. The focal point was the pool, it was just the right size and depth for my 3 yr old and 5 yr old, and it proved a life saver when a tropical storm meant we couldn't make it to the beach...the kids were more than happy to go in the pool instead, jump out when the rain hit, then back in again when the sun came out 20mins later! Also much appreciated was the internet for their iPads, and the cable TV with full range of children's channels!

Sally & Guy were extremely helpful, they went out of their way to look after us, even accommodating us when a family emergency meant we had to make a last minute date change. Manuela too was lovely too, she helped us find a lovely babysitter for a few nights so that we could enjoy a few evenings out.

The house is based in a secure development, very safe, our children made friends with other kids in the complex and enjoyed playing 'street football', something they wouldn't do at home. We hired a car as it's more convenient with kids but the beach is walking distance.

All in all, we would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was the perfect size and depth for our little ones!
Liked least: It took a while to get the hang of the security entry code to the gated complex
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cos35
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally perfect!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the whole of March and have just had such an amazing time with our little boys (9 months and 3 years). The house is just fab and perfect for a family like ours. Rooms are amazing with beautiful high ceilings and the living area/ patio is very spacious for little ones to play and the adults to relax. Pool area perfect for little ones as it is gated and just the right size to keep an eye on children. The street where the house is is so peaceful and pretty and location ideal, especially for surfers as it is so close to freights bay. For non surfers freights is a lovely spot to settle for a breakfast picnic and watch for turtles. So sad to have to leave but so happy to have spent quality family time in such a beautiful place. Special mention to Manuela who looks after the property and was so helpful during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing