We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Le Clos de Clesse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos de Clesse
Ranked #1 of 2 Clesse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Tessa and Andre made us very welcome. The heated pool was a bonus after a day touring the near by vineyards. The room was everything you could wish for and more. The village store across the road made it easy to get a cold beer. Ideal location for obtaining some of the best wine in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgersFan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We found Andre and Tess's beautiful b&b through Alistair sawdays French bb book and I have to say we could not fault it. From the great warm welcome to fantastic Rooms (we had 2) we had the most pleasant stay whilst on our annual family wine tour. In fact it was so good I tried to book for july 3 months later as I enjoyed it so much. The food was absolutely Incredible and at 39 euros per person for evening dinner it was at an extremely good price. We didn't have to worry about finding a local restaurant or not be able to drink and the setting is absolutely perfect! Breakfast was more than plenty and full of French pastries and fresh fruit. If you are looking for good food and somewhere extremely clean with a sense of class... You won't find anything better..... And that's without having the time sit and relax in the beautiful gardens and use the pool....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifestyler...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This was a delightful overnight stay. Tessa and Andre made us really welcome in their very charming home, joined us at the dining table for a delicious and beautifully presented evening meal and provided an excellent breakfast next morning. We wished we could have stayed more than one night here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BascoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

In the shadow of the local church, you will find this really exquisite "chambres d'hôtes" run by André and Tessa. We stayed her for one night but will certainly return. The bed (spacious room foreseen of all confort you need) and breakfast (even better than in your wildest dreams) already set the high standard scene. Please do not forget the take your dinner here. You will be astonished by high quality dishes proving Belgian "amateur" cooking at least equals the French cuisine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here on our drive up to UK from the South of France .we were given a very warm welcome from Tessy and Andre and shown up to a beautiful room very nicely decorated with style. Thank goodness we opted to have dinner with them, we were not disappointed ! A marvellous meal ,beautifully prepared by both our hosts,superb quality and the salon was very tastefully decorated ,lovely background music playing softly and gleaming silver and fabulous rugs.A perfect ,comfotable spot ,it must be lovely in the summer as they have stunning gardens and a swimming pool too !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have found this place through the book "Logeren bij Belgen". Once you enter the peaceful village you discover the Clos de Clessé next to the small Roman church. The first impression of having discovered a great place, seemed to be the right impression that only got better! We stayed in the large Bergerie: an ideal room for a family with(young) children as it is next to the heated pool and lovely garden. Our daughter liked her own private space on the mezzanine! The decoration of the room and bathroom(excellent bed, shower, separate toilet,...), the well maintained (rose)garden already reflect the excellence of the hosts Tessy and André. They keep a very good balance between hospitality and respecting ones privacy. Tessy and André also prepare 5 days a week a delicious 4-course dinner… no ordinary meals but refined dishes accompanied by a good glass of wine from the region. I think you will not find any restaurant offering the same quality of food and drinks, a pleasant atmosphere at the table for the price these hosts ask their guests! Special requests for children, interesting tips to visit the region, a very complete breakfast (with a wide range of fruits, homemade jam, fresh juice,…),… this is a more than “all inclusive” address! But I think it’s better to keep all this a secret… there are only three rooms available and once you’ve been here it’s hard to not come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristienfranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we only stayed one night on our way to south of France.
excellent place, great dining

on our list to revisit .. for several days :)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clesse
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
233 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau d'Ige
Chateau d'Ige
#1 of 1 in Ige
445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Clos du Grand Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Les Portails Bleus
0.1 mi away
Douceur de Vigne Maison D'hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de Clesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de Clesse

Address: Ruelle Sainte Marie, 71260 Clesse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Clesse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clesse
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BandB is situated in the village of Clessé near Macon France.You will find comfortable rooms, large beds, modern bathrooms for your comfort. The garden and the swimming pool are of course also at your disposal and in the evening you can join us with the other guests at our table d'hôtes two or threee times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos de Clesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing