We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could stay longer!”
Review of En Germolles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clesse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
En Germolles
Ranked #2 of 2 Clesse B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We LOVED our stay here. Our host was gracious, accommodating and friendly. The chateau and surrounding area is gorgeous and the breakfasts are bountiful with homemade yoghurt and preserves. Expansive, beautiful rooms. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollywog333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We loved staying here. We only wish we had stayed more than one night. The castle and its owner, Gilles are absolute treasures. Gilles was just charming. So welcoming. Our room was in the tower which dates from the 11-13 centuries and it was wonderful. Really well converted, lots of air and space, and a cleverly fitted little modern bathroom. The little town of Clesse is also a little gem. En Germolles does not offer an evening table’ d’hote but can point you to many good restaurants nearby and has cards and directions. But Giles hosted breakfast and carefully fried eggs for us to order. Breakfast was really great. And, what we did not know but will keep in mind next time we visits, is that the hosts have provided a kitchen area for guests so you can prepare simple meals yourself and do not have to go out to eat every night. There is a small fridge, cooktop, access to tea and coffee and I gather vegetables from the garden are often available. I cannot say enough good things about our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoupDragonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed only one night in July 2012 in this B&B and would have liked to stay longer, but we were on our way from the Nice to Paris, so it was just a stop-over for us. It is a very nice accomodation with very helpful and caring hosts, who speak really good english. The house is very old and beautifully renovated, the beds are very comfortable and the garden well kept. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of home-made products. In the evening we walked to the restaurant in the center of the village and had a delicious dinner. We can highly recommend this B&B and would advise you to stay longer than one night!

Room Tip: The yellow-room was perfect for us and our 16 a old son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

2 of us stayed at this b&b for 1 week in dec,11 & it was a very beautiful experience.
these are the points we love about this b&b:
breakfast: strong coffee & a lot of food, including a daily fresh baked pie or cake.
a guest breakfast/living room: we could relax in this room with a fireplace anytime.
a fridge: where you can store your own food.
the owners: very friendly, very helpful. they sincerely love welcoming their guests.
free 24 hr computer to use.
convenient & pretty location: right by on the highway route so you can visit vineyards, sites, restaurants & come back home in no time. you can also take a daily walk in the village like my boyfriend.
rooms: blackout shades & firm beds. rooms are furnished with great taste & the bathrooms have modern bathwares.

Room Tip: chambre gis has 2 windows with incredible views. shower, no bathtub. chambre jaune has only 1 windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clesse
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
224 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chateau De Fleurville
Chateau De Fleurville
#1 of 1 in Fleurville
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Carrion Cuisine Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Chateau d'Ige
Chateau d'Ige
#1 of 1 in Ige
406 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#6 of 30 in Macon
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Germolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Germolles

Property: En Germolles
Address: route de Germolles, 71260 Clesse, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Clesse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clesse
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a former strnghold of XIII century, in the heart of the vineyard Vire-Clesse, Joelle and Gilles offer three spacious bedrooms served by a spiral staircase. We will pleased to discover our beautiful garden built around a small strecht of water. From Germolles you have access to hiking trails and equestrian trails that will allow you to discover the attractions of our region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing