We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One bedroom house Agios Nikolaos”
other travellers have booked this property
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Outside view Entrance view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Outside view
Entrance view
Table at the entrance
Living room with fire place
Kitchen through living room
Cosy living room
Living room
Fully equiped kitchen
Covered verandah downstairs
Barbeque area
Double bedroom with balcony (garden and mountain view)
Bedroom detail
Balcony with garden and mountain view
Gnospi swimming place (natural shades,stone tiled,deep crystal clear water)less than 3 minutes walk
Aghios Nikolaos air photo
Aghios Nikolaos harbor
Aghios Nikolaos harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Agios Nikolaos, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JandT150
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“One bedroom house Agios Nikolaos”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely two storey house with terrace onto an olive grove garden and terrace from upper bedroom. Very quiet with everything you need and very clean. Stavroula is super efficient and very friendly. Lots of personal touches and very warm welcome. The coffee machine broke and she replaced it straight away. Agios Nikolaos is a lovely low key village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6902...
1 review
“Fantastic house in a characteristic village”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic house - Stavroula is the perfect hostess. Everything that you could want is provided, all very clean and well-presented.
Agios Nikolaos is a charming village with a relaxed feel. Pantazi beach nearby is great for a day relaxing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy house in excellent location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One bedroom house with sofa bed downstairs, bathroom with shower upstairs and second toilet/basin downstairs. It will be assumed that any two adults will share one double bed unless you clearly state you need linen for sofa bed.

Generally well equipped kitchen, although lacking a chopping board and bread/large knife. Satellite TV didn't work.

Friendly welcome from Stavroula and lots of local information provided.

Five minute walk to a choice of a dozen places to eat and pretty harbour. Central position on the Mani peninsula and a good base for exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
-Thank you so much for visiting Agios Nikolaos and Petrino Gardenia.
We really appreciate your review.
I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the sofa. In the villa description it is mentioned clearly that the sofa is turned into a bed. Thank you for mentioning that visitors have to state it so we avoid any future misunderstandings.
So far all our visitors with extra persons have requested the sofa to be prepared.
However your review was motivating to add this detail in my description and thank you for this.

-Normally all our guests enjoy cooking in the villas and we have to throw away a lot of overused wooden chopping boards. I wish you would have seen the purple non-wooden chopping board in the third kitchen drawer. I would have been glad to replace it with a new wooden one and bring a bigger bread knife along if you had requested.

-I personally check everything in the house but sometimes I might skip seeing something. Normally we get very good reviews about the fully equiped kitchen and thank you for also mentioning it.

-It is true that the satellite was out of order due to the recent air that moved the antenna.

-It has been really nice to have you around and I am glad you had a great time exploring the area and enjoying the village.
Once more thank you so much for visiting us and we do hope to see you in Agios Nikolaos in the future.
All best wishes!
Stavroula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayjac15
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our lovely holiday in Agios Nikolaos Peloponnese staying at the Gardinia Villa our little home for two weeks it was delightful, Stravoula the lady who manages the villas is such a lovely caring person always making sure you have everything you need without being intrusive, the house itself was immaculate typical Greek everything you needed without being to modern, only a little stroll down to the village where the Tavernas are, the first one you come across is Ellis on the corner what a cook she will make you anything you want if you give her a days notice and its all authentic Greek food, she was making my husband rabbit stafado and he says its the best he has had. It has been a long time since we have been to Greece and had forgotten how beautiful it is the village does cater for tourists but is still an unspoilt fishing village where you can see the fishermen bringing their catch in every morning and the locals coming down to buy it. We have already book the villa for next year and although we have two holidays to go on before then we are really looking foreword to going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole expierance was wonderful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Fabulous house in the perfect location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house offers fantastic accommodation in a very peaceful location, with just a 5 minute stroll into town. 3 outside seating terraces so you can have sun or shade all day. Very clean and well equipped, nice touches included the welcome pack and lots of flowers. The owner (Stavroula) is very friendly and her Sister owns an excellent Taverna (Elli's) in town. To be fair though, all the Taverna's we tried were excellent. Will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great bast to explore the Mani”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time staying at Petrino Villas. Agios Nikaloas is a pretty fishing village with some nice places to eat down by the harbour. Its a great place to stay to explore the area as we did.. Having said that Agios Nikaloas is a great place to stay even if you did not want to explore. Stavroula the owner of the villa made us feel very welcome and she was always available via email if we ever needed her, she would reply almost immediately. The house was very clean and had every thing we needed to get by. If I ever come back to this area I would again stay at Petrino Villas a a base.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PopsandGr...
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Mani Retreat”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our little villa in Agios Nikolaos was a great place to explore the upper Mani Peninsula. This was a great spot to take the opportunity to walk or bike to the beach village of Stoupa or even into the villages on the hills.

We were met by Nikos at a convenient time and place and shown to the villa. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee, tea and other goodies. It is always so nice to have salt, pepper, a few seasonings and of course a bit of olive oil. We were not disappointed. In fact, we were gifted with lovely local, organic products, olive oil, oregano, sea salt and pasta. Beautiful!

The villa is situated in a small grove of olive trees. It was great sitting on the patio and enjoying the end to a lovely sunny day while preparing a bar-b-que. Additionally, there is a lovely sea view from the upper balcony off the bedroom.

The bed and linens were quite comfortable. The water was hot. We were in easy walking distance to the cafes and taverns in town. Overall, it was a great stay in a lovely, local village. Thank you for the Greek hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting and privacy were lovely.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing