We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back in time”
Review of Casa Valeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Valeria
Ranked #6 of 8 Pigna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just go back from a holiday with our friends in this amazing area. Our hosts were Valerie and Vilmo, two of the nicest people you could ever meet. We came here on a recommendation from some other friends and were not disappointed. The accommodation is really comfortable and there are lots of little personal touches z. which makes it extra special. The views from all the balconies were spectacular.During our stay we were able to visit some of the surrounding villages which were so ancient that we were lost for words. Not to mention breath, as a visit to Apricale required lots of stamina. I would agree with a previous guest that you would definitely need a car to get the best from the surrounding area. Unfortunately our visit was cut short because my husband became ill, so we missed the jovial evening that had been planned with friends of Vilmo, when he had promised to make lots of pizza. I gather it went on until 3am so undoubtedly was very successful. This is an area of outstanding beauty which shouldn't be missed and the best place to stay has to be Casa Valeria.a

Room Tip: Both rooms were charming, so don't be put off by the single beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

Fabulous location, stunning views from the balcony. Great walks right on the doorstep.
We couldn't have asked for better hosts! Val & Vilmo went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.Vilmo will even make you a make pizza for dinner. You do need a car though to get the best out of this beautiful area.

Room Tip: Small B&B only two rooms, one with a double bed, one with twin beds. Both enjoy spectacular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITALIAUNSOGNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigna hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Pigna Antiche Terme
1.2 mi away
B & B Via Col Tempo
B & B Via Col Tempo
#1 of 8 in Pigna
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sul Ponte
Sul Ponte
#4 of 8 in Pigna
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Al Pagan
Agriturismo Al Pagan
#5 of 8 in Pigna
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Casa Rosa B&B
La Casa Rosa B&B
#3 of 8 in Pigna
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B La Casa di Giacomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Valeria

Address: Localita Argeleo, 18037, Pigna, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Pigna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigna
Price Range: £45 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast situated in the upper Nervia valley which lies between the Italian Riviera and the Ligurian Alps and just a 3km drive from the medieval village of Pigna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Valeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing