We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Casa di Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B La Casa di Giacomo
Ranked #4 of 8 Pigna B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a fantastic place in the middle of the stunning Ligurian hills. The host of Casa di Giacomo, Dario, makes you feel at home right away and is full of knowledge about the area and its history. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, the breakfast contains homemade bread and yoghurt and there are fruits and vegetables available in the garden. The surroundings are really breathtaking and and we have never seen a swimming pool with better view than this one! It's a perfect place to stay if you like to hike, bike or just want peace and quiet! It's not far from beautiful villages like Dolceaqua, Roquetta and Apricale with all their intriguing history! We could really recommend this place and are definitely going back there ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottaOlsson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you are wanting an authentic taste of Italy, then La Casa di Giacomo is the ideal place to stay for such an experience. Dario is a wonderful host, full of warmth and humour, who makes you feel right at home and is full of local knowledge and suggestions of where to venture too. The views are breathtaking and even more enjoyable, relaxing by the pool enjoying the local wine and food. We enjoyed many of the surrounding villages and valleys all offering their unique ancient history and culture. Dolce Aqua and Rochetta are a must! La Casa di Giacomo B&B is full of charm and character identical to its beloved host. Peaceful and very relaxing, I look forward to visiting again this year and have no hesitation in recommending this little gem in the hills of Pigna to fellow travellers on their journey through the beautiful Ligurian region.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Dario is the charming, friendly and considerate host of Casa de Giacomo, B & B with the most stunning location high up in the Ligurian hills. The view is overwhelming.
The house is located in an olive grove. Vegetables and fruits available in the garden.
Beautiful, spacious, comfortable bedroom in calm nights.
Relaxed breakfast on terrace by a small pool overlooking the valley.
Casa de Giacomo is the perfect base for slow hikes among mountain villages
All in all -high charme- and well-being factor. We`ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandierarossa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

If you are looking for a high end, in-the-thick-of-the-action place to stay, then La Casa Di Giacomo won't be for you. But if you are after a sense of real Italy in a get-away-from-it-all quirky location with absolute quiet, views to die for and a totally charming host then we highly recommend it.

You will need a car. Arriving on the edge of Pigna, turn up into the mountain and keep going until you emerge on top of the world. If you are used to Devon lanes then the road up seem will broad, but otherwise just sound your horn plenty as you go (we only got a return toot once in 10 days), and betting on the number of cats at Cats Corner was a daily game.

There are several rooms: we were on the ground floor, with two double beds and lovely rustic furniture. Also on the ground floor there is a large communal kitchen with everything you need to cook a substantial meal, and the inside table seats at least eight at the table. We were lucky enough to have fab weather so ate outside for every meal, looking over the pool and the glorious view. Oh, and the home made bread each morning is to die for!

We found plenty to do with our two teenager daughters who especially loved the rock pools at Rocchetta Nervia, exploring all the medaeval villages and the shopping in San Remo. Dario is super helpful at suggesting things to do. We found a great Farmer's Market in Dolceaqua one Sunday, definitely not to be missed.

We can't wait to go back to this little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms but gather that they are all individually decorated with local the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallieP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

First thanks to Dario and his warm welcome ! you fill like at your own home ... the place is very charming, the swimming pool is very usefull after hiking to relax our muscles in front of the beautiful landscape. Don't miss the walk to the Mont torragio !! amazing view to the see and the french alps ! for sure we will go back in a close future.
Nico and Amina

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nico n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

La Casa di Giacomo - wauw!!! What a beautiful spot - what a charming and good looking :-) host. Dario shure knows how to make you feel good. The view... the green mountains, the peacefulness... the lovely decorated rooms, I could go on! Just go there yourselves! And its easy - fly to Nice, take the train to Ventimiglia and Dario will pick you up there - another possibility is to be pickes up at the airport!Ciao

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Casa di Giacomo a world of its own, already the drive from the main road up to this marvellous located B&B is pictoresque. Upon passing cats corner you have another 1/2 mile and then you turn in through the iron gates. Giacomo your host meets you with a big grin and you feel already at home. Situated on a hill you have a fantastic view of the valley and especially in the morning when the sun comes over the mountain you really feel on holiday. Peace and quite with the good Italien food and again your always on the go host Giacomo is a must for all holidaymakers looking for something different. No Tourist no Traffic, life is just simple and easy, away from all but close enough to the next town for the local Pizza. We enjoyed 4 super days, sorry we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigna
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Pigna Antiche Terme
0.1 mi away
B & B Via Col Tempo
B & B Via Col Tempo
#2 of 8 in Pigna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sul Ponte
Sul Ponte
#7 of 8 in Pigna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Albero del Cioccolato
1.2 mi away
Casa Valeria
Casa Valeria
#5 of 8 in Pigna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Al Pagan
Agriturismo Al Pagan
#6 of 8 in Pigna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa di Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Giacomo

Property: B&B La Casa di Giacomo
Address: Regione Madonna di Campagna s.n.c, 18037, Pigna, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Pigna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B La Casa di Giacomo 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa di Giacomo is situated in a very quiet location in the country, with spectacular views of Maritime Alps,our charming BnB that is nestled in the foothills of the Valle Nervia, Liguria.We are in a fantastic part of the world being surrounded by the beauty and peace of this natural area yet in easy reach to cosmopolitan towns like Monte Carlo and San Remo (which are only a 40 minute drive away) and all the other amazing Italian and French towns dotted along the rivieras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B&B La Casa di Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing