We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jean-de-Sixt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Ferme des Lombardes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for a weeks yoga retreat and the location was stunning. There was plenty of places to hike and not too far from Mont Blanc or Annecy. Would definitely go back and highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you want the royal treatment, then this is the place to stay. My only complaint is that our hosts didn't adopt me or let me stay and work for food. I loved everything about this place, from the understated but elegant accommodations to the breathtaking setting, but most of all I loved the people who cared for our group of 12 like members of their family. The reason for the trip was simple: a yoga retreat to get a break from my stay-at-home-mom exisitience, but what I discovered from my stay at Les Fermes des Lombardes is that it is the little things in life that matter: lingering around the dinner table eating amazing food, drinking too much wine and laughing together; detouring off the path and getting lost yet still finding our way; hiking to a local cheese farm, a favorite of our beautiful hostess, and having fresh cheese and yogurt while surrounded by drowsy cows and postcard-perfect Alps; sitting at a cafe in the old-world charming town of Annecy; yoga practice on the sun-drenched deck of the chalet; and most importantly, creating new family and community wherever you are. I will never forget my stay at Les Ferme des Lombardes, and hope to return to visit my extended family one day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

La Ferme des Lombardes is picturesquely located in the French Alps. The accommodations are phenomenal and the food is out of this world; Local, fresh, vibrant and made with great care. Every amenity we needed was available... and many that we didn't necessarily need but loved! The property is conveniently close to Annecy as well as La Clusaz and if you like to ski then you must must make a reservation! We hiked, shopped, indulged in amazing food and wine as well as the local culture & community. The best part of the day was returning to the Chalet to lounge around in luxurious comfort and rest in the beautiful decor. I can't recommend La Ferme des Lombardes enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the best ski holiday we have ever experienced. There is no better way to experience the French Alps than at La Ferme Des Lombardes. This amazing old farm house is on the edge of La Clusaz, just far enough to be private and close enough to be convenient. The food and hospitality were far beyond our expectations and the accommodation beautiful. The wine list alone was worth the trip! We were blessed with great snow and the village is the perfect place to unwind after a day on the slopes. Thanks for an unforgettable vacation.

Tony R.
Sydney

Room Tip: The downstairs apartment with the fire place was perfect for our small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Besides being in the most incredible location in the French Alps, La Ferme des Lombardes is the epitome of luxury, comfort, and service. I've just spent one week co leading a yoga retreat here. Our group of 12 were treated like family. The accommodations and food were beyond anything we've experienced. I cannot put into words the beauty of both the chalet and it's setting. The location is close to beautiful hiking spots and to Annecy, appealing to both the nature lover and shopper. Our entire group felt pampered, relaxed, and renewed after our time here. And, the food was INCREDIBLE!! A stay at La Ferme des Lombardes should be at the top of any traveler's "must see" list.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons séjourné au chalet même, mais avons eu l'occasion de visiter les appartements qui son...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrilliNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Ferme des Lombardes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme des Lombardes

Address: les Lombardes, 74450 Saint-Jean-de-Sixt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Jean-de-Sixt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Jean-de-Sixt
Price Range: £106 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the spectacular Aravis Mountains, you will find La Ferme des Lombardes just a short distance away from La Clusaz, perfectly located for you to spend an unforgettable holiday with your family and friends.Built in 1903, this chalet is the ideal mountain retreat with its exclusive atmosphere of charm, authenticity, luxury, comfort and sophistication. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing