We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific meal and experience”

Pebble Beach Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$52
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific meal and experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal with friends at the Pebble Beach. All three courses were excellent and the service attentive. The best part was our positioning at the restaurant. As we made a late booking we were only offered the area called the Chefs Bar. Whilst it took us a little while to get comfortable on the stools, the opportunity to watch the chefs at work was one of pure theatre. We were so impressed that we even gave the them a round of applause at the end of our meal. The only gripe was the steel band background music which became very monotonous. This restaurant is a real gem and we're looking forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Acacia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    272
    120
    60
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A poor attempt at fine dining.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

For those who have given this restaurant a good review, I can only say we must have a very different definition of what fine dining actually is or we just happened to have a very poor meal here.

For those however wishing to spend big dollar on a tacky, confused and completely un relaxing dining experience this is your place.

The food is by no means anything special, and can only be described an expensive and tasteless mess. The staff are hectic, disorganised and border line unprofessional. The overall decor and atmosphere of the place echoed the food, terrible. This would be forgivable if the food was actually up to par.

I would suggest looking around before dining here, as the restaurants positioning on the coast and trip advisor reviews portray a entirely different experience of what we had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Criticialjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very smart restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a very classy place with a menu and price list to suit. If you are well heeled or you are going out for that special occasion then it is the perfect restaurant. A dining experience. A lovely garden for hot , sunny days. Booking is advisable .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I went there today for lunch with my Dad. We do an annual Daddy, daughter luncheon each year.
Well this year he told me it was a surprise and that it was. I had never been before, the view was spectacular and the service we received from Sarah and all the staff was just perfect.
Decision's, decision's. It was really difficult to choose as there was so much I wanted to try.
The food was outstanding. I had the King Scallops to start and the Half Lobster Tempura for main. Just mouth watering!!!!
I will definitely be back as it was great value for money and definitely a real treat.
Now I know why it is one of my Dad's favourite restaurants.
I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie_Wallace_MCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Birthday celebration on 19th August and one of the best meals ever. Was tempted by the superb fish menu but chose the veal and it was outstanding ..... amazing ..... simply delicious. Service excellent, staff attentive & friendly without being intrusive, although the nonsensical ritual of tasting the wine from a screw-top bottle seems unnecessary; if the waiter is going to pour it, then pour a decent amount and go away, you'll hear soon enough if it's not satisfactory! Good food, drink and service is what's needed, and Pebble Beach has it aplenty,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldo0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebble Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
Barton-on-Sea, New Milton
 

Been to Pebble Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing