We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watersedge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$115
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
329
42
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
42
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalan sylviehome from homeb bother guestsisle of wightwaters edgenew forestsausagewell stocked barmade us feelperfect hostswarm welcomefish tanknear futurefresh fruitfull english breakfastlicensed bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed a break in Watersedge guest house and enjoyed it very much.Sylvie and Alan were lovely nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was excellant plenty of choice ,..We were in the Garden room which was a lovelly room and very spaciouse with loads of storage if you were there for longer stays ..A realy nice weakend break
Janet V.

Room Tip: Rooms was very spaciouse
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this guesthouse for 4 nights as we were visiting a friend who lives nearby. Sylvie and Alan so welcoming, Our room was very modern and comfortable, everything we could have wanted was there and available. Lots of storage space etc. Everything was clean and fresh. The Breakfast was great, bacon and sausages were from local butchers, very tasty and you could help yourselves to Fruits, cereals, toast, yoghurts, juices etc. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

What a cracking place to stay!
Alan and Sylvie are brilliant hosts, making you feel very welcome and relaxed, whilst sharing their guest house. They go further than just being guest house owners.
We had room 5, The Solent, which has lovely views to the Isle of Wight, binoculars are supplied for viewing across the water.
The en suite bathroom is fully fitted and as we prefer to bathe rather than shower, it was great to have bath foam provided.
The bed was just right and provided a great nights sleep, both nights of our stay.
Woody and Lily, our 2 small dogs were treated with kindness and enjoyed their sausage breakfast! They helped to entertain Lionel!
This really is a lovely place to stay, there are loads of walks close by, some within walking distance and others a short drive away, including Friars beach, there are stone pathways as well as the beach so it is suitable for all weathers.
We would highly recommend this as a place to stay, thank you for helping to celebrate Paul's birthday!
Thanks also to Kayley who helps out.

Room Tip: All are styled lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lodie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Agree with all the previous comments. Sylvie & Alan were excellent hosts - very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. (Christchurch Room) Plenty of choice at breakfast from juices, cereals, fresh fruit and a variety of cooked food. All in all a really lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcjNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Our hosts, Sylvie & Alan were so welcoming.....nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely weekend. Our dog, Luca enjoyed his sausages very much and our room, room 5 was very comfortable. It had an amazing view of the Needles and the sea. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide range of food.
Superb location, amazing service...would recommend to anyone!!!!!!!
Thank you Sylvie and Alan for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews