We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brenda&Ron clacton on sea”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Watersedge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
clacton on sea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brenda&Ron clacton on sea”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We both stayed here for 2 nights in the garden room,which was like home from home,and the decoration was to a very high standard,could not fault it,and the breakfast had so much to offer.
we didnt want for anything,and Sylvie and Allen made us feel like part of the family,will
certainly go there again,and will definatelly recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    40
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
92
181
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband & i stayed there for two nights and as soon as we arrived Alan & Sylvie made us very welcome. We stayed in the Lighthouse room on the ground floor and everything about it was wonderful, clean spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was wonderful freshly cooked and a huge choice and nothing was true much trouble. Would not hesitate to stay again & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I our two friends stayed here last week for a couple of nights and from the moment we entered this charming guesthouse the welcome we all received made us all feel quite at home. Our rooms were a delight and the breakfast had to be seen to be believed. We all feel we made lasting friendships with Alan and Sylvie, our hosts, and we will most definitely be going back again to our second home! (PS. Lionel the parrot also made us fell welcome!)

Room Tip: All rooms have unique features in differing colour ways but for us we had the "Blue" bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Liked the look of this place as their web site was very good, we had a lovely room with its own little decked are that was lovely for sitting out and having a glass of wine and looking out to sea. The room was very clean and was very nice done to a very high standard. The owners Alan and Sylvie were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely as well. We will be going back again as there is lots to see in the area and loved the big bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We found this fantastic Guesthouse by accident, and what a find it was, Our hosts Alan & Sylvie are the nicest people you could wish to meet, they could not do enough for us. The rooms are so comfortable with great attention to detail, and as for the breakfasts, there is a superb choice, and you will not leave there hungry. We stayed for a few days in the first week in June, and we are planning to spend more time there in the very near future, that is assuming there are vacancies, with all these excellent reviews it could be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanburyMichael_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The owners were two of the nicest and welcoming people we have met and were great with our kids. The place itself was cosy, clean and inviting. The room and breakfast was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Above all if, like us, you value GENUINE warmth, service and friendliness more than 'shallow' pomp and ceremony, this is where to stay!!!! Thank you Alan & Sylvie for making our visit wonderful!!

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This guest house is to an extremely high standard and in a splendid location. The owners have thought about every detail with care, and go out of their way to give a warm personal welcome to their guests (and their dogs)

Room Tip: The sea view is glorious
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Abiodun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton-on-Sea
0.6 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,802 reviews
3.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
441 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
709 reviews
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Guest House

Property: Watersedge Guest House
Address: 10 Marine Drive West | New Milton, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Watersedge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watersedge Guest House is situated directly on cliff top at Barton on Sea, overlooking Isle of Wight (The Needles), Swanage & Bournemouth. We have 8 bedrooms(family room, sleeps 5). 1 external garden accommodation (Koi Lodge)Sleeps max 6 persons. Pet Friendly accommodation! Fully stocked licensed Bar/Lounge and beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Watersedge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Guest House Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing