We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Watersedge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have travelled the world stayed in many 5* hotels, and this was by far the most welcoming and comfortable of all. The rooms were exceptional, with lots of little extras. Sylvie, Alan and all their staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Gardens and the bar were very much a wonderful surprise, we would not hesitate to stop here again, and will be most certainly recommending it to friends and family. Breakfast second to none!!!!!

Thanks Sylvie & Alan

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1, The Needles wonderful triple aspect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Spent last weekend at The Water's Edge. Comfortable accommodation, splendid sea views, ideal location for us with our border collie dog who was warmly welcomed. Friendly hosts. Very good full English breakfast. Room did seem a little small but then the bed was huge! Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from couple of nights at the Watersedge an feel thoroughly relaxed.Alan and his staff make you feel like one of the family the moment you walk in,nothing is to much trouble for them. The room was lovely with fantastic views of the Needles. Breakfast was superb with a wide choice of fresh fruit,serials and full English and cooked just how you like it. There is a nice little bar that you can sit and have chat in. There is a nice garden with a great pond full of Koi which you can feed.The location is fantastic for walks along the cliff top and beach. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house to anybody.Thank you.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I could not rate this bed and breakfast highly enough.

Extremely friendly hosts, a great breakfast with all you could want or ask for, a great room with all modern extra including a silent and very cold fridge! All with a beautiful view of the sea and green... All of which with a warm welcoming smile.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tombradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What a beautiful place to spend a relaxing couple of days... We were welcomed with open arms, Sylvie and Alan made us feel truly 'at home'- our room overlooked the sea and we had a lovely spacious bedroom with a really massive snugly bed......There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the 'Full English' was cooked to perfection....Highly recommend a visit and we WILL BE BACK..... thank you x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Once you have been to this B&B you won't want to stay anywhere else. Alan and Sylvie make you feel so at home in their beautiful guest house. The rooms are immaculate and so beautifully decorated. There is a great selection of food for breakfast, all of it delicious. To add to it all the house is in a prime position with stunning views of the sea and the Isle of Wight. Nothing is too much trouble for Alan and Sylvie, you are guaranteed a great time whatever the weather.We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We and various family members have now stayed several times at Watersedge. Located right on the sea front, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts are fresh and healthy, but what marks this B&B out are the owners. Sylvie is so warm and caring, and Alan so helpful. They will do anything for their guests and you feel like you are staying with friends. We had to be here at very short notice because my mother died: Sylvie could not have been nicer or more considerate to us, or to my widowed father. Thank you, both.

Room Tip: If you explain your specific requirements to Sylvie she will happily recommend the most suitable roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton-on-Sea
0.6 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,953 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
6.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,105 reviews
5.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
759 reviews
3.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watersedge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watersedge Guest House

Address: 10 Marine Drive West | New Milton, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range: £97 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watersedge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watersedge Guest House is situated directly on cliff top at Barton on Sea, overlooking Isle of Wight (The Needles), Swanage & Bournemouth. We have 8 bedrooms(family room, sleeps 5). 1 external garden accommodation (Koi Lodge)Sleeps max 6 persons. Pet Friendly accommodation! Fully stocked licensed Bar/Lounge and beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Watersedge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Guest House Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing