We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty but...”
Review of Pebble Beach Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pebble Beach Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Positives: The hotel is nicely decorated, is in a nice location, has good parking, and we enjoyed our breakfast very much. The bed was very comfortable.

Negatives: Construction: The walls are paper-thin. We were awakened in the middle of the night by passionate neighbors, and again in the morning. It felt as though we could hear everything. Bathroom: Built in a sloping room, the shower suffered from poor water pressure and was impossible to use due to the extremely low roof. Cleanliness: There was significant soiling on the decorative elements in our room-pillows and a throw. Not nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse for a birthday treat. The room was superb and the view amazing. However breakfast wasn't available until 10am by which time we were well past the time we wanted to eat. The smoked salmon was also incredibly salty. If they could sort this out they 'd get a 6!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed here for the night after an evening meal with family , stayed in a standard room cant comment on the penthouse room but calling it luxury would be an exaggeration , it was clean and functional with a slightly dated decor and bathroom but luxury it most certainly is not !!
Its fine to crash in for a sleep but with non existant views and early morning crashing bottles into the nearby bins peaceful it most certainly is not , so fine for a nights crash (comfy bed) but for longer not sure !
Good continental breakfast but a bit of a struggle to eat in your room as space is at a premium

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We arrived for a lunch expecting great food as we had been here before.
What a dissapointment!
Uncooked patatoes, burnt fish and very overpriced.
When we raised our concerns there was just a small sorry and a shrigger of shoulders.
We will never go there again and we will tell all our friends to avoid this poor diner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KasiaB683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I just adore this restaurant. The food is sensational the atmosphere is great, the staff are friendly and they will try to accommodate any of your needs. I've been here 3 times now and they have never failed to deliver. There is an extensive wine list and the seafood platter is to die for, we always manage to squeeze it in between our starter and main course. I always have a cosmopolitan to begin at the bar, which is expertly executed. The puddings are divine, I only wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 25DonnaM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked this through a well-known website that said check-in time was 2pm. We arrived at 2:30 after a 2.5hour car journey to be told that check-in was 3pm and we couldn't check in as they were very busy in the restaurant.
That did not make for an impressive start.

Good points:
1. Comfy bed
2. Location (right next to the coast & a fab cafe 2 mins walk away)
3. Continental Breakfast - was absolutely delicious. There is no need to pay extra for the hot breakfast.
4. Clean rooms
5. Toaster & fridge in room. Plus good coffee.
6. Fab views from restaurant
7. Quiet aircon

Bad points:
1. £99 per night "deluxe" room looked like a premier inn room,
2. The bed was too close to the door so it was difficult to get into the room
3. The view from the window was of a very dull main road.
4. The bath was under a sloping roof so there was only a hand-held shower which you could not stand up to use - not practical for someone who wishes to wash long hair. Especially with no shower screen.
5. Small towels
6. "Free wifi" kept disconnecting
7. A bulb out in the bathroom
8. A faulty plug socket
9. "Free breakfast" is continental. You have to pay for hot breakfast. This is a little misleading. But as per previous comment, it is an extremely good breakfast.

From the reviews it is obvious that Pebble Beach is a top-rated restaurant. But they need to improve the accommodation aspect.

Also they need to check out the details they have on other booking websites so to improve customer service.

Room Tip: We were in room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiefloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I went with my family during december holidays and really enjoy the restaurant. The view is amazing and the food very well presented and so tasty. Staff team provide us a good reception and served us very quickly. Fully recommend this restaurant and it accomodations where I stayed 3 times and really appreciate. Next holidays trip the Pebble Beach restaurant is one topic on our " must go" list.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton-on-Sea
1 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,953 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,798 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
531 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Rooms

Address: Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range: £67 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pebble Beach Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pebble Beach Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Hotel Barton-On-Sea
Pebble Beach Rooms Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing