We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Sue & Rod have got a room available look no further you will not be disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in was always clean and fresh, we stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and very tasteful decor. The breakfast selection was varied and plentiful although after tasting the full English on the first morning that was my choice for the rest of our stay. Sue's breakfast would rival any top chef everything cooked to perfection, every day. Fantastic couple, who work so well together to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Ideal location for everything the new forest has to offer and for Christchurch, Bournemouth and the seafront at barton on sea. Thanks again Sue & Rod looking forward to coming back. 5* B&B

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hertfordshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed there for one week and we loved it! It was a very pleasend, coys and warm atmosphere during ourstay at the Summerhouse.
It was the best time in a B&B ever!
Sue and Rob like their house and they do everything possible to give their guests a nice and relaxed stay. You can see and feel it in every moment, angle and detail of the house.

It's like coming home and you feel as soon as you enter through the front door!

The view from the conservatory into the garden is remarkable and every moring the best start to a new day.


I would like to come back again

Room Tip: don't care about anything - you'll have Sue and Rob!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred_erik_FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed for a week at the Summerhouse and we are sure it was one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Especially Sue and Rod were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome!
The breakfast was amazing - fresh fruits, fresh orange juice and delicious English breakfast. The bed and breakfast itself was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Altogether: modern, warm and welcoming!
We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just returned from our third visit to the Summerhouse while house hunting. One of the best B & Bs we have stayed in. Beds are very comfortable, breakfasts are delicious,(served in the conservatory overlooking the pretty garden) and Sue and Rod are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable with a number of thoughtful touches, a great breakfast and very welcoming hosts. This is definitely a five-star B&B that others could learn much from. I'm really looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank virginvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room, own entrance plus door into the consrvatory/breakfast room which overlooks the garden. Our room was immaculate, comfy and spotless. The ensuite was large with a lovely walk in shower, my husband has a chronic health condition and Sue and Rod were so kind carrying our bags for us and making sure we had everything we needed.
The full english breakfast was the best I have had in a b&b, freshly cooked, hot and also home made potato rosti if requested beforehand. Handcut bacon from local butcher (has put me off the packaged variety !) and home made marmalade.
Sue and Rod are professional, friendly and very kind, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajenni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for one night while visiting family. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Lovely big bathroom and we had our own entrance which was a bonus.
Breakfast was delicious and very large, couldn't finish it all. Sue and Rod were very kind - my boyfriend wasn't feeling well so they let us keep the room for longer (for an added fee) so that he could sleep.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barton-on-Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Watersedge Guest House
Watersedge Guest House
#1 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebble Beach Rooms
Pebble Beach Rooms
#3 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliff House
The Cliff House
#2 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serenite sur mer
Serenite sur mer
#5 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Barton Lane | Barton-on-Sea, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7PL, England (Formerly Summerhouse by Sea Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhouse Bed and Breakfast is located in Barton-on-Sea which lies between Lymington and Christchurch on the beautiful south coast of England, and with the New Forest on our doorstep there is truly a wonderful choice of sceneries and activities for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing