We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Heaven Revisited Again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It has been about a year since our last visit to this wonderful establishment and, as before, it surpasses all expectations. Absolutely spotlessly clean accommodation with a stylish boutique feel to the surroundings. The breakfast offered is very special and cooked by Sue with wonderful attention to quality and detail. Her culinary skills are reflected in the range of her menu and added together with locally sourced produce, it offers a delicious breakfast experience.

Their establishment rates with the best we have stayed in on our travels. A big "thank you" from my wife & I to Sue & Rod for their hospitality, warmth and friendliness. We will be returning to Barton in the future and again they will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darryltribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Mu husband and I stayed in the Garden Room for two nights in July. We couldn't believe how lovely it was and would recommend it to anyone who needed a few days away in a lovely location.

Sue bent over backwards to make us feel at home and deserves all the praise we can give for running such a great B&B.

We will be staying again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Must be the cleanest Bed and Breakfast in England! It was a delight to stay here at this special property, and have breakfast with the birds, in the conservatory each morning. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and there was lots of tourist information and helpful tips from Sue. Do hope your husband is on the mend now! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Fabulous B&B, spotlessly clean, great food and thoughtful hosts who have spent time getting it all right. Nice little touches wherever you looked, can't recommend highly enough. The garden room had it's own entrance which was useful and the conservatory was shaded, not too hot for eating in and overlooks the lovely, colourful garden with the thatched summerhouse which is very picturesque.Good location in a quiet road with individual houses, not the stereotypical retirement bungalows that usually frequent seaside towns. Lots of trees and stunning views from the cliffs over Christchurch Bay, perfect for an evening stroll.Good local venues for eating and handily positioned for exploring the locality whilst enjoying the peace.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RowenaB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a really fantastic place to stay - Sue and Rod have clearly worked incredibly hard to create a beautiful B&B. The rooms are the best we've stayed in (and we've been to a lot of B&B's!) - they are furnished extremely thoughtfully with lots of shelves and cabinets etc to put things on and immaculately clean. The bathrooms are more like something out of a 5* hotel than an English seaside B&B. The breakfast was also perfect and, most of all, Sue and Rod were so friendly and efficient and take so much pride in what they do. We have been to various B&B's in the area since we have relatives in Barton and the Summerhouse will now always be our first choice from now on. A 5* place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in was always clean and fresh, we stayed for three nights. Very comfortable bed and very tasteful decor. The breakfast selection was varied and plentiful although after tasting the full English on the first morning that was my choice for the rest of our stay. Sue's breakfast would rival any top chef everything cooked to perfection, every day. Fantastic couple, who work so well together to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Ideal location for everything the new forest has to offer and for Christchurch, Bournemouth and the seafront at barton on sea. Thanks again Sue & Rod looking forward to coming back. 5* B&B

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hertfordshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed there for one week and we loved it! It was a very pleasend, coys and warm atmosphere during ourstay at the Summerhouse.
It was the best time in a B&B ever!
Sue and Rob like their house and they do everything possible to give their guests a nice and relaxed stay. You can see and feel it in every moment, angle and detail of the house.

It's like coming home and you feel as soon as you enter through the front door!

The view from the conservatory into the garden is remarkable and every moring the best start to a new day.


I would like to come back again

Room Tip: don't care about anything - you'll have Sue and Rob!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred_erik_FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barton-on-Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Watersedge Guest House
Watersedge Guest House
#1 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliff House
The Cliff House
#2 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebble Beach Rooms
Pebble Beach Rooms
#3 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serenite sur mer
Serenite sur mer
#5 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Barton Lane | Barton-on-Sea, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7PL, England (Formerly Summerhouse by Sea Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhouse Bed and Breakfast is located in Barton-on-Sea which lies between Lymington and Christchurch on the beautiful south coast of England, and with the New Forest on our doorstep there is truly a wonderful choice of sceneries and activities for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing