We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$748
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsfull englishmodern housethe blue roomhearty breakfastyou will not be disappointedeach morningroom was spotlessexcellent reviewspoached eggsyogurtperfect stayshort drivechewton glenthe cliffisle of wightsue
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a night after a wedding in New Milton. They were happy to provide an early check in so that I could drop bags and pick up a key before going to the wedding and reception. Accommodation was comfortable and of high quality. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A big thanks to Sue & Rod from George, Georgina & Georgina :0)
Arriving a tad hungry Sue very kindly gave us a yummy slice of her delicous home made banana bread which kept us going till our evening meal.
Previous reviews about the breakfast are absolutely accurate - it was a feast and the best of quality, including Rod's homemade granola which was served with yogurt and summer berries.
Our rooms were super comfy and spotless.

You made us very welcome and we hope we'll be back to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Upstairs double room has a shower only, upstairs twin room has shower over the bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiniElizabethKenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It has been about a year since our last visit to this wonderful establishment and, as before, it surpasses all expectations. Absolutely spotlessly clean accommodation with a stylish boutique feel to the surroundings. The breakfast offered is very special and cooked by Sue with wonderful attention to quality and detail. Her culinary skills are reflected in the range of her menu and added together with locally sourced produce, it offers a delicious breakfast experience.

Their establishment rates with the best we have stayed in on our travels. A big "thank you" from my wife & I to Sue & Rod for their hospitality, warmth and friendliness. We will be returning to Barton in the future and again they will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darryltribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Mu husband and I stayed in the Garden Room for two nights in July. We couldn't believe how lovely it was and would recommend it to anyone who needed a few days away in a lovely location.

Sue bent over backwards to make us feel at home and deserves all the praise we can give for running such a great B&B.

We will be staying again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Must be the cleanest Bed and Breakfast in England! It was a delight to stay here at this special property, and have breakfast with the birds, in the conservatory each morning. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and there was lots of tourist information and helpful tips from Sue. Do hope your husband is on the mend now! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews