We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything five star”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You will only see five star reviews for this B&B.
Sue was an excellent host,super helpful. The accommodation is top notch, the location is lovely, great breakfast in a garden facing conservatory. We will definitely be returning.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lighthouse110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent two nights in this wonderful B & B. The bedroom and en-suite were modern, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean while at the same time comfortable and welcoming with numerous special touches. The delicious beakfasts were perfectly cooked and presented. Just a short walk and we were able to enjoy the unspoilt cliff areas and amazing views over Christchurch Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Another lovely stay at this delightful B & B. Very comfortable en suite room and spotlessly clean.
The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well before our golf match.
The breakfast is a highlight with fresh food cooked as we enjoy cereal, fruit and fruit juice. The garden is also beautifully presented.
Sue is a lovely and competent hostess.
Altogether a pleasure and hope to be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything about our stay was great.
The accommodation was very good with the en-suite bathroom of a very high standard.
Breakfast was good, being freshly cooked to order with fruit juice, toast etc as requested.
Sue (owner) was attentive and careful to ensure we were satisfied.
We stayed 5 nights, and were able to come and go as we liked with our own personal access to the accommodation.
Very good value and just a short walk to the sea ... so highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Another lovely stay at our favourite b&b. Sue and Rod are excellent hosts, everything is spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts are fresh and delicious and all this in a tranquil setting.
Our three days went too quickly, look forward to next year.

Room Tip: The garden room has its own entrance
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajenni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at Summerhouse on 21/22 March. Sue and Rod couldn't have made us more welcome.
We had two rooms which were both beautifully decorated,spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed.
The beds were really comfortable with the smoothest/softest bed linen we have slept on.
Breakfast was delicious, Sue and Rod catered for our every need.
We would certainly stay at Summerhouse again.
Thank you Sue and Rod for looking after us so well.
We wish you every success with your beautiful guest house.
Gill, John and Hannah Mckie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gee_mckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a fantastic B&B - huge room, with lovely comfortable bed, wifi, tv all in the room. Breakfast was wonderful - so tasty, and a real luxury sitting watching the birds in the beautiful garden whilst enjoying delicious breakfast. The sausages were particularly fine!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton-on-Sea
0.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,872 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watersedge Guest House
Watersedge Guest House
#1 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
372 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cliff House
The Cliff House
#2 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pebble Beach Rooms
Pebble Beach Rooms
#4 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Barton Lane | Barton-on-Sea, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7PL, England (Formerly Summerhouse by Sea Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhouse Bed and Breakfast is located in Barton-on-Sea which lies between Lymington and Christchurch on the beautiful south coast of England, and with the New Forest on our doorstep there is truly a wonderful choice of sceneries and activities for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Bed & Breakfast Barton-On-Sea, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing