We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The positives: pleasant staff, good-sized rooms in the Garden Suite, convenient location, clean and tidy, air conditioning, only three levels but there is a lift. The less-than-positives: plates at breakfast were so hot they could not be handled without a napkin for insulation (seriously!), garden and outdoor areas must have been wonderful once, now looking unloved, traffic noise is a relentless hum.

Room Tip: Try the Garden Suite in a room shielded from the worst of the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickl566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Rick,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased t oread that you had generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to the Food and Beverage Manager about the plates at breakfast as this is clearly too hot. In terms of the Gardens we do have a lot of space around the hotel and we try to manage what we can and keep the lawns and borders tidy and this is done on a weekly basis. There are areas of the gardens under consideration for development.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was lucky enough to have my wedding here 2 weekends ago. the wedding coordinator Kelly was fabulous and very helpful. All the staff made the day excellent.

The room was spacious and clean, there was water in the room for us already so we didn't need to ask. my only little nit pick although it will not lower my score, is that as a listed wedding venue maybe create a few bridal suites for couples that you use for the packages you offer so it's not so corporate, but that's not the staffs fault.

Food was excellent and we had a range of dietary requirements all which were met just by giving prior notice. The bar staff were great, and even with 100 guests still managed adequately.

I cannot praise the venue more the staff were friendly, the grounds are beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a complimentary double room, which was clean and tidy. search around for the best deals as so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Danielle,
Many thanks for your review and congratulations on your recent marriage. Firstly many thanks for choosing our venue to celebrate your special day. I am sure Kelly and Jacob will be delighted that you had such a good day and I will of course pass on your thanks to the team.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was the closest to a planned 'school reunion' event I was attending and it was a very good choice. Although busy with a wedding reception, we were quickly and efficiently booked in on arrival. The room was of a good size and the bed very comfortable, the shower very powerful and plenty of hot water. Poor quality toilet paper though. :-(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Dinger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks for your review I was really pleased tha tyou enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed the feedback about the toilet roll to the housekeeping team and asked them to look at changing what we buy as you are not the 1st person to have mentioned this recently.
Many thanks
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner on Friday the 18th and Saturday the 19th of July in room 233. All of the staff were lovely and could not do anymore to help. A special thank you to the manager whom helped us throughout our stay. We are staying again this weekend so cannot recommend enough :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloepookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Chloe,
Many thanks for your review. I was dleighted t oread that we had looked after you so well. I have passed on your feedback to jacob who will be pleased to have been mentioned.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Family stayed here recently on a stop over to France, Handy location with close access to Calais, Hotel in clean and comfortable. Room is spacious for 4. Very good value if you book at the right time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear John,
Many thanks for your review. I was pleased t oread that you found the hotel to your liking. We are well placed near the M25 as you point out if you are looking for a stop before you make the trip across the channel to France.
I hope you will considder us on your next trip to France,
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for one night over a weekend. The room was very nice, clean and with everything expected. The breakfast was amazing, with endless amounts of tea and coffee if required. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only comment was the slowness of bar staff on the Saturday who also didn't know what Prosecco was or that it shouldn't be server in wine glasses!! That didn't detract from the great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Niki,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was really pleased to see tha tyou had enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to the Food and Beverage to address with the team.
I do hope that next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us again,
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night. It is clean and comfortable and pretty good value - we booked it though Booking.com and saved £26 on the rate advertised in the hotel. The breakfast was fabulous, great selection of really good quality breakfast food. My only negative comment would be about the bar which is pricey and the staff are not in a hurry to serve you, even if you are the only one standing there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McPidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had generally enjoyed your experience with us. I have passed your feedback to the team so that they can see what was good and where they can improve.
I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us again.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
645 reviews
3.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
613 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
309 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > North Stifford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing