We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, lovely service... Not really value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

The place is in the middle of nowhere with stunning views. The house is lovely with beautiful surroundings and nice pool. The owners are welcoming, helpful and their dinners are just wonderful!

Cons:

No welcome information about areas, what's nearby, maps etc.
No tv in rooms
No fridge in the rooms so that of you need a cold drink you have to pay their expensive prices
Rooms are quite small for the expensive rates

A bit more attention to details would make the place worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at Agriturismo Il Termine for 9 days. Together with the beauty of the Elba island it really made our holiday...we could not have asked for more!
In addition to the lovely place on top of a hill you join after approx 4 km of gravel road, the simply but tastefully furnished room, the (highly appreciated) absolute silence at night, the nice pool area, the views, the excellent breakfast, what we will not forget is the friendly atmosphere we found that made us choose to stay there for almost all our dinners (despite our plans - before knowing the place, Lisa & Matteo and their friends - were to tour the island and eat here and there) enjoying the excellent cuisine, the extremely attentive service, the flexibility and the friendship.
It was such a beautiful stay that we want to go back either in season or not; we don't think it really matters...the atmosphere is magic anyway!
Absolutely to be suggested, especially for longer stays; many people stay for two/three nights, but our suggestion is definitely to stay there all the available time and drive a bit more during the day visiting the island.
We did so and appreciated every day to go back "home"....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuganoTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed with Lisa and Matteo for 1 week and it was really a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was very good and the food for dinner was really delicious.
The surroundings are great. It's a more quite area of the island of Elba near Rio Marina. Just perfect for a relaxing stay.
Thanks to Lisa, Matteo and their team from the French-Dutch family

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for 3 days at Il Termine and I must admit that its one of the best one's we have stayed in. Great location up a hill, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, very nice and clean rooms and most importantly a great kitchen with superb 5 course dinners. Matteo and Lisa know what you want when you come to Elba and they arrange it : a super stay !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisVDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Not to the Emerald City of Oz, but to a large wooded hill-top estate overlooking the sea and to a stone farm house in a park-like setting with hundreds of olive trees, and citrus and fruit trees as well. There are no other houses in sight, no sounds of traffic, only the singing of birds. Il Termine is a place of great serenity and both natural and man-made beauty. Matteo and Lisa, both professionals in their previous life, spent ten years developing the extensive grounds and carefully rebuilding the stone house in traditional Elban style. One senses their love of the place. Lisa is an excellent cook. Matteo supplies the kitchen with fresh fish caught from his boat. The atmosphere is friendly and warm. Il Termine is a place one wants to return to again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margy-Rainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SilviaSaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBenedetta C, Direttore at Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Factory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBenedetta C, Direttore at Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavo
6.4 mi away
Resort le Picchiaie
Resort le Picchiaie
#19 of 25 in Portoferraio
56 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
8.7 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottone
Hotel Villa Ottone
#5 of 25 in Portoferraio
294 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea

Address: Localita Il Termine, 57038 Cavo, Rio Marina, Elba Island, Italy (Formerly Agriturismo Il Termine)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Rio Marina > Cavo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cavo
Price Range: £267 - £2,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Our mission is not to provide just an accommodation, food and services, but to give a unique experience to live through the 5 senses .. PHILOSOPHY We believe in the importance of human relationships, the connections between people with similar values, the dedicated and professional service with the aim to make your holiday magical and unforgettable . MISSION We want to create a bridge between our world and yours, so that you can fully enjoy, through the 5 senses, the extraordinary and profound beauty of this' island, the main pearl of the Tuscan sea, and its most authentic and wild nature... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Experience Relais Il Termine Country & Sea Elba Island/Cavo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing