We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lochside Cottage

The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay Set in stunning surrounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay
Set in stunning surrounds
The perfect holiday home
Just imagine!
A cosy Scottish retreat, with log fire
Pet friendly and located beside our new watersports centre
Dining with a view
Make yourself at home
New fully equipped kitchen
All the comforts of home .... with a loch view!
Lounge area with large 3D TV
And log fire
Master Bedroom with ensuite
a cosy retreat in the autumn and winter months
A bird's eye view of the new Lochside Cottage
Private Access
Onsite Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Hire a Katakanu for the while family
New Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Lochside dining
Book a Highland Safari during your stay
Neighbouring the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed at Taymouth Marina in Kenmore in no 8 Lawers view. The house in new and just beautiful.
The views are stunning and the reception staff are so helpful.
The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need and much more. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is new and tastefully decorated.
Liked least: Wifi not connected yet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DundeeJan
Dundee
1 review
“Beautiful house in stunning location.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

8Lawers View provided up market accommodation for 6 of us last week.Decor was beautiful with details such as throws and cushions adding luxury. The kitchen was really well equipped. Location on Loch Tay is stunning (although there is still lots of building work going on, but in saying this it didnt trouble us as we were out and about most of the time) and having the hot tub for a soak after a busy day was enjoyed by all. I'd recommend visiting this gorgeous location where everyone we met was so helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateC555
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice cottage on the banks of Loch Tay. Lots to visit around the area but a car is essential. The house was very comfortable and well maintained. Comfortable beds and nice large washrooms.
Only problem was total lack of staples. We were only there for a few days so did not
want to shop for all the basics that are in most VRBO rental properties. All that was provided was salt and pepper. Would really have been nice to have a few extras.
Would definitely recommend this property and would consider staying there again if ever in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful view from the cottage and privacy.
Liked least: Lack of staples
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lochside Cottage. We do provide toiletries, tea, coffee, milk, sugar and locally made shortbread for your arrival. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally32
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Accommodation was well decorated and very clean. Had a slight issue with leaking under the sink but it wasn't a huge problem.
Hot tub was brilliant and the view from it was amazing.
Had food in the restaurant and it was really good and the staff were very friendly.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Delighted to hear that you had a great stay and many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a short stay for six of us as a birthday celebration for our oldest son's wife. The accommodation was very well presented and the bedrooms very well appointed and comfortable. My wife and I slept on the settee area which was also okay for the three nights we were there. The kitchen area worked well for us as we are all pretty good around each other and share the same or similar likes and dislikes in food and it's preparation. The hot tub was used every day and was a great hit with all of us. The booking and reception staff are brilliant. Very helpful indeed, particularly Julie. All in all I would highly recommend the Taymouth Marina. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the proximity to the lockside.
Liked least: The weather could have been better but you can't control that.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review the facilities and your stay here at Taymouth Marina. We are delighted that you had an enjoybale celebration and really hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Team at Taymouth Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My Husband and I stayed in this wonderful cottage over the Christmas period for 5 days the views from inside and outside are tranquil to say the least we took our little dog fudge with us and he also adored it eating Christmas lunch or any lunch for that matter with the view that is is front of you is quite stunning and the lady in reception will quite literally run about for your comfort alothogh she just recently hurt her foot but she will still accomate what you want if anything , and to top it off a wee soak in the hot tub with the views of the snow on the hills I doubt you will fell any more relaxed one more note a small family of ducks will come on to your front lawn which adds to its beauty

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your kind words - I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andycshan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay and relax . Lots of positives however the only downside which I don't understand is the late check in at 4pm and the early check out of 10am . I have travelled all over the world across various levels and don't understand the 6 hour turnaround ! This needs to be rectified so in favour of the customer, if it's the norm for the region then surely this is an opportunity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing