We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Weekend”
Private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub
Lodge Living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Private hot tub
Lodge
Living/dining area
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
Lodge and hot tub hut
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This is my second visit to Birchwood Lodge. Everything was just as fabulous as the first time. I would highly recommend this Lodge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Amanda, I'm glad you had a good time at the Lodge. I hope to welcome you back again. Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is stunning,peaceful.The lodge itself is very comfy,especially the bed.Beautifully decorated.Ali thought of every possible need,even a welcome bottle of wine was a lovely gesture.The hot tub and Sauna was such a luxury after a long day walking this beautiful,breath taking countryside.Complete relaxation.If you are considering a lodge in the highlands look no further,we will definitely be recommending and returning.
Very sad to leave but with some great memories.Thank you Ali for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Jen, I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay - despite the wee hiccup with the local burst pipe! Congratulations on your engagement and I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beckie D
1 review
“Loved!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in birchwood from 2nd-5th march for my boyfriends birthday and had such an amazing time, when we got there we wished we had booked the full week. Was such a relaxing weekend, and loved the sauna and hot tub too! On the first morning we woke up at 6:30 by little birds chapping the window but the bed is so comfy we woke up feeling wide awake and decided to go sit at the private beach for a few hours as the sun was out and managed to get some lovely pictures. We will 100% be back soon, best place we've stayed at by far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The birds are great to wake up to, especially if you're used to traffic! I look forward to welcoming you back. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lodge and hot tub”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cannot fault this lodge it was perfect. We stayed in Garth Cottage over Christmas and did a full Christmas dinner. We brought additional baking trays just in case but didn't need them as the kitchen was fully equipped.
The location is ideal short walk into Killin and opposite a nice pub.
The lodge has a nice outlook over the river Lochay and the hot tub was a real treat.

We received a lovey hamper with fizz on arrival and the booking and communication with Gregg and Nina was very efficient.

Can't fault the place and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek r
1 review
“Relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Birchwood is exactly what it says stunning views , nice location and sauna n hot tub was brill as we made it our own spa few days .
Log cabin was very clean and visited Ken. Ore and aberfeldy which is only minutes from location all in all loved the relaxation especially down at jetty ty Ali wonderful place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Hi Derek - thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and apologies it's taken me a while to respond. Thanks again, Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing