We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good holiday, very relaxing!”
Private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub
Lodge Living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Private hot tub
Lodge
Living/dining area
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
Lodge and hot tub hut
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holibags2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday, very relaxing!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wow! Lovely clean log cabin, everything you need and more. Greeted with a bottle of wine, shortbread and milk. Spacious cosy holiday home. Sauna and hot tub were fantastic, great to relax in at the end of the day.
Stunning views/ scenery.
Well definitely return to this lovely holiday home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay - I look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issybob
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little place from heaven”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Have just returned from an amazing week in the most perfect of settings and a lodge that compliments the surroundings beautifully!!
Everything about the lodge is fantastic from the lovely bottle of wine and shortbread left by Alison to welcome us to the amazing hot tub and sauna
Alison’s Attention to detail is what makes this lodge a home from home!!
We will definitely be rebooking later this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thanks very much for your kind comments, I'm really glad you enjoyed the Lodge and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Alison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salamurra...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lodge”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Myself and my wife thought it was fantastic. We will definitely be going back. Been looking at date already. Lodge had everything sky sauna the lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This is my second visit to Birchwood Lodge. Everything was just as fabulous as the first time. I would highly recommend this Lodge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Amanda, I'm glad you had a good time at the Lodge. I hope to welcome you back again. Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is stunning,peaceful.The lodge itself is very comfy,especially the bed.Beautifully decorated.Ali thought of every possible need,even a welcome bottle of wine was a lovely gesture.The hot tub and Sauna was such a luxury after a long day walking this beautiful,breath taking countryside.Complete relaxation.If you are considering a lodge in the highlands look no further,we will definitely be recommending and returning.
Very sad to leave but with some great memories.Thank you Ali for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing