We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jayned2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family weekend away”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic weekend stay would have loved to stay longer. Location was excellent as were the facilities and cottage. The view was stunning and our two kids loved it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
I'm so glad that you and your family had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I hope that you will visit again. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45jackn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in a exquisite house”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely stay at the weekend fantastic views, absolutely immaculate throughout and finished to a very high standard. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thanks very much for your feedback Jack. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist69...
1 review
“georgeous house - amazing views”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing house - great as a base, more than that, we want to live there!!! Views across the loch were breath-taking. Will definitely go back!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
I am so glad that you had a good time Emma. We would be delighted to welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks very much for making the time to review. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghizlane...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I wish we were still there!

We had a fantastic quiet weekend at this lovely house. Exactly what we needed! The views are stunning and the surrounding villages are so charming.

The house is well-equipped and has everything you could possibly need. It's also very toddler friendly and our little one loved it.

I'd like to thank Kim (the owner) who went above and beyond each time I had a request.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Glad you and your family had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to review. Thanks too for your kind words -I was delighted to help. I hope you will visit again. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnfoR
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house and great views”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A modern 2 storey house that overlooks Loch Tay. It is very light, clean and well equipped. A good place to explore the environement from.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review. Im delighted that you had a good trip. I hope that you will visit again at some point in the future. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curtainla...
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location thee house had everything we wanted”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our two weeks at this holiday home. Waking up to that beautiful view every morning was a real pleasure. The house has everything you need to make your stay a comfortable one. It was spotlessly clean and of a high standard. We enjoyed our stay and have booked again for next year. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The small shower in was noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review Julie. Glad you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidyl01
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived on Saturday afternoon to a beautiful house with an amazing view. Everything in the house is excellent quality with everything you need. Kim was lovely when I spoke to her prior to our visit. The location is great and we sat on the balcony enjoying the views. My partner took advantage of the fishing straight across the road which is really handy. Thank you again and we look forward to visiting again soon for another excellent weekend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Audrey, I'm glad that you and your family had such a good time. The sunshine is always a bonus. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Thanks and very best wishes. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.