We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage with excellent views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

charlie19...
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage with excellent views”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Could not ask for a better accommodation. Equipped with all requirements. Spent a fabulous week. The view from almost all the rooms is fantastic. Must admit that everyone of us fell in love with this cottage whatever the kind of weather it was. In fact we had sunshine, we had rain but still we were eager to return back to enjoy the cottage whenever we went out.
Highly recommended. Excellent accommodation for friends or families.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views in comfortable accommodation
Liked least: internet sometimes poor - could be the weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hello Carmel.
How very kind of you to take the time to leave such a positive review. Much appreciated. Fearnan and especially Loch Tay is a delightful part of the world. We do try very hard to please. Haste ye back.
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me, my girlfriend and her mum had an amazing stay at Alligan for the week. Great views, amazing weather, plenty to do and a lovely home.
We enjoyed a walk up Ben Lawers mountain, a visit to the beaches around the loch, walking up the falls and visits to the local areas.
Alligan was provided with more than we expected and we couldn't have been happier. We have come away very relaxed and refreshed. Highly recommended and we would love to visit again.
Many thanks to James also with quick responses to any queries.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Tom. Many thanks for leaving such a positive review. Makes all our efforts seem so much more worthwhile. Glad you all enjoyed the Loch Tay experience. It is a lovely part of the world. Haste ye back.
James and Liz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing view, amazing house, amazing owners”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Alligan with my mother and my teenage son. What a find! I had been put of private rental by some very oversold, shoddy lets - Alligan is the opposite. A tardis of a house with room for everyone and the most wonderful view I have ever had on holiday. It was perfectly prepared, even down to the bird feeders being full. It was outstandingly clean and well-equipped and the owner could not have been more helpful. James contacted us several times before and during our break to make sure we had everything we needed - especially since my mother was elderly. We cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and the help from the owner
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Helen. How good of you to leave such a positive review. Much appreciated. It is a lovely part of the world and we do try very hard to please.
Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi
We really me and my family with childrens enjoyed our time in this place , it was something out of what we thought . Great location , with great view , and tidy house. Everything was arranged nicely . I recommend this place to everyone and of course in the future my number one choice. Hope the best to James and many thanks to him.
Regards
Ali

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your visit and your very kind words. It was a joy to have you stay at Alligan on Loch Tay - it is a lovely and enticing part of the world. We really hope you will have a chance to re visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, very well equipped, house with lovely garden and stunning views over Loch Tay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spacious, very well equipped, house with lovely gardens and stunning views over Loch Tay. There are some pleasant walks directly from the house and Kenmore, Aberfeldy and Killin are well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and facilities
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. Hope to you see back at Fearnan sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is probably the nicest home I have stayed in. It is extremely well taken care of and with the most beautiful view

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
How very kind of you to take the time to leave such a good review. Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
486jacque...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, fabulous views”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days in this lovely house, perfectly laid out for admiring the views of Loch Tay and well situated for exploring the local area. Plenty of space for teenage boys & their grandmother too! All was very clean & tidy for us, & seemed quite new. Catering for 5 in the kitchen was no problem at all. Would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review. Fearnan, is a really delightful spot and you will be welcomed back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.