We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alison T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned here for a second time after a very memorable visit last year.
The house is situated in a great location, there are many wonderful places to visit in the surrounding area and further afield.
The house and views are both fantastic. It is a the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Alison. How very kind of you to take the time to leave such a positive review. It is always nice to have repeat visitors and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhoulishO...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious house with breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a VIEW!
The photos don't do justice to the house or the views. We were completely taken from the first instance. The house is very spacious and luxurious for 6. 3 large bedrooms and bathrooms, 2 of them ensuite meant there's enough privacy for all guests.
The sun room was cosy and we sat there for hours every morning and late evening. The kitchen was well stocked, all furnishing and electricals were of top notch quality.
The fireplace was a favourite spot in the evenings. There is a separate snug room and a play room cum office, adjoining the living room, so tons of space for everyone.
Highly recommended and we will definitely come back!
Thank you, James, for being an excellent host and sharing your house with us.

Tips: We spent hours relaxing in the house and going for walks nearby. Recommend the Birks of Aberfedly, it is a lovely 2 mile walk and can be done by all age groups. On the way back stop at the Highland cafe for a relaxing coffee and freshly baked cakes.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Many thanks for leaving such a positive review. It is a lovely part of the world and we do try very hard to make each and every stay as enjoyable as possible.
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Fearnan Loch Tay. Your comments are much appreciated and when we get reviews like this it makes all the hard work really worthwhile.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reddor
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely super,”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a wonderful property with everything you could possibly need. There is great accommodation with even a playroom for children. An added bonus are 2 ensuites plua a family bathroom. The views from the property are superb. The house is in a very quiet location - and everything you would want for a very relaxing holiday.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer - but hopefully will return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Doreen
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We do try very hard to please and provide a holiday experience which we too would enjoy. Haste ye back.
James and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
279murphy
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find!
Just returned home after spending a very relaxing week at this fabulous holiday home. Fantastic views from most of the rooms and oh so comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. A car is a must as there are no shops in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Many thanks for leaving such a good review. Haste ye back. It is a lovely part of the world.
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roybryan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a spectacular house with spectacular views. Everything you need and more, the best equipped house we have rented in this country. Alligan is the perfect place to relax, the house is immaculate, beautifully furnished and so roomy. The gardens are beautiful and looking through any of the windows at the back of the house is like looking at a picture. We didn't want to leave it is perfect. Would give it far more 'stars' if I could

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hi Janet. How very kind of you to take the time to leave such a lovely review. We do try very hard to provide a holiday experience which we too would enjoy. It is a delightful part of the world. which does make our job that little bit easier. Haste ye back.
James and Liz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage in a most beautiful location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Alligan after a 5 day trip. The cottage is lovely and there was plenty of space for the 6 of us. All that you need is there, except food we needn't have taken any household items.

The location is wonderful with open views of the loch from all of the comunal areas - even the utility room. We had sunshine, mist, rain and drizzle. All of which will offer you an entirely different view. The garden is also beautiful and attracts lots of the local wildlife.

We loved it here and it will stay in our memories for a long time. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it is to an excellent standard.
Liked least: Too short a holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Zoe. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Alligan. Loch Tay and all that surrounds it is a delightful and fascinating part of Perthshire and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. The weather is I am afraid a bit of a lottery no matter where you choose to go in the UK but as you quite rightly say it can add another dimension to your holiday. Haste ye back.
James Fair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing