We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good atmosphere, not so good service”
Review of The Naked Fig - CLOSED

The Naked Fig
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, not so good service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had brunch there a couple of time and have to say the atmophere is really nice on the terrace with oceanview. The service, however, is far from perfect: pretty slow and not the friendliest.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    70
    44
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location and good food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a great location overlooking the ocean. On a warm day you could sit outside on a cold day then sit inside and look through the large glass windows. We had afternoon tea. The drinks were very good and the sweet treats that we ordered were also nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Usually very good”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the Naked Fig for lunch as usually it is very good - they have just started a new menu and personally could have used more green salads - had pork belly which was advertised as crispy - sadly the pork belly was quite fat, not crispy and drowned in sauce so lesson to the restaurant is dont advertise what you cannot live up to - but service was very friendly and entree and coffee was good. Will give them another shot

Helpful?
Thank PeterTerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasteless food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went for lunch today on a wild and wet sunday. Impressively, the place was full, looked promising for a good feed. We ordered the steak sandwich and wedges, and the bloody beet salad with salmon as an extra. The steak sandwich was cold, looked like it was thrown together, and my husband did not like the wedges as the paprika was applied a bit too heavily. The salad looked interesting, baby leaf spinach, raw grated beetroot, orange pieces, paneer, poppy seeds, house dressing however the whole combination tasted of.....nothing. Also texturally, there was not one crisp thing on the plate. One peculiarity of this place is they only serve either a rather small cup of coffee, or an enormous bowl thing which looks like a large soup bowl. My husband ordered a take away coffee so that he could get the size of the serve he wanted. Rather odd. Saying that, he said the coffee was very good. Overall.... very disappointing, would not be in a hurry to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Funky beachside restaurant, great food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was so popular we had to wait for a table, however my friend assured me it was worthwhile. So we enjoyed sitting outside waiting, looking at the beach inspired decor, including funky brightly coloured hanging lights were made out of beach buckets, and old street signs. The food took a while, however it was good. I had Green Giant: a lovely salad with zucchini strips, sesame seeds, toasted pinenut kernels, tatsoi noodles, tomatoes, salsa verdi and corriander marinated chicken. Yum. We sat outside in the sun under the umbrellas

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Naked Fig also viewed

Swanbourne, Greater Perth
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Swanbourne, Greater Perth
Swanbourne, Greater Perth
 
Swanbourne, Greater Perth
Swanbourne, Greater Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing