We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Elegance on Syros Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pino di Loto Luxury Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Kini B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and 7 month old baby spent 4 nights at Pino di Loto during our summer vacation and absolutely loved it. The location, overlooking Kini and the beautiful aegean sea provided breathtaking sunsets every night. The property is tastefully done in a simple yet elegant way. The pool is perfect and overlooks the aegean and while we generally do not spend time in hotel pools, we did at Pino di Loto as it was too tempting. Terezdina was an outstanding host, catering to our every need: from serving us wonderful poolside mojitos and daquiris to organizing our outings and making our dinner reservations. The same goes for Mary and Marinos hospitality who in addition to providing superb breakfast were also very interesting and genuin people to talk to. We had a great time and hope to come back again. Both the island of Syros and Pino di Loto were welcome surprises.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank IreSteSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is much more about the people that run it than the physical building, that is not to take away from the very comfortable and attractive suites, great views and inviting pool. Businesses describe their greatest assets as their people, well in the case of Pino di Lotto that is definitely the case. Terezdina is a wonderful caring hostess supported by her loving and interesting family. We spent evenings listening to each other and understanding each others backgrounds, empathising with different points of view and developing an appreciation of how genuine and friendly our Greek hosts are.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premiercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After our short trip from Piraeus Port, we finally arrived in Syros and started going up the hill to arrive in Kini. That being said you should know that Kini is by far the most beautiful village in Syros.

When we got there Terezdina was waiting for us in order to check in and show us around. Pino is so peaceful at night, the lighting of the place is perfect, so is view to Kini. The next morning, and for around 4 days the ultimate relaxation experience began.

You wake up and open the room windows, the view to Kini bay together with the refreshing summer breeze that comes through the window just makes your day. The "breakfast of champions" prepared by Terezntina is more than you could ask for, everything is fresh and truly delicious.

After that, with your batteries filled up you can enjoy the thing that Pino offers in abundance, sit back on your sun bed and let go, the sounds reaching your ears are almost magical, the breeze, the cicadas, the distant sound of the waves hitting Kini beach create a "symphony" that just makes you treasure each moment. The discrete presence of Terezntina and her family will fulfill almost any wish you have and make these moments even better.

When the sun stats to go down you somehow know that you are going to have an epic view of the sunset, and you really do! The weird thing about it, like all sunsets :P , is that it lasts only for a while and then you have to wait till tomorrow to see it again...That's what we did for 4 days in a row and each time, it worth the wait.

We also had dinner twice in a really nice taverna in Kini called "Allou Ntalou" where the food was really really good. Highly recommended. Ohhh, definitely try the "melitzano salata"! Trust me on this :)

All in all we had an amazing time. The scenery is breathtaking and the QoS is beyond what you expect, the hospitality of Terezntina and her family is something to remember.

Thank you for the true vacations Pino Di Loto & Terezntina, we will be back and that's a promise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Pino di Loto is just the perfect place to spend a few relaxing days on one of the most genuine islands in Greek. With Terezdina, the loveliest hostess you could think of, taking care of everything your days get even more recreational. It starts at breakfast (scheduled whenever you like it) goes on throughout the day - hanging out at the beautiful pool terrace with a terrific view over Kini bay enjoying the best frappé or latte freddo - and doesn´t stop in the evening - be it a chilly glass of rosé wine or a delicious cocktail at the pool bar. For dinner, you can walk down to Kini in 5 minutes and chose between several taverns - among them the two best taverns on the island.
Whatever you are up to, Terezdina anticipates every wish you might have. Once during breakfast, for example, we said we like the teas they are serving - at noon a guy came over to bring us a pack of each sort to take back home.
Altogether, we had an amazing time there, and hope to return very soon...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed two nights with friends in July. The views of Kini from the apartments are beautiful. The pool area was inviting and sun beds comfortable. The service was friendly and attentive. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent. The lovely weather was matched by the lovely location and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We cannot thank Terezdina enough for our wonderful stay in the Pino di Loto. Syros, Kini and the Pino di Loto is the real Greece that we all search for — perfect in every way, and as someone who’s expectations are extremely high the whole vacation exceeded these time and time again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It's taken us a year to write this review because we wanted to keep this most wonderful hideaway and delightful village all to ourselves!!...And we're really rubbish at getting round to doing things. But having read the reviews it's obvious the cat is most definitely out of the bag. Everything that has been said about Pino is absolutely true. We've been twice (May 2012 and June 2013 and returning next summer) and have stayed in 2 different rooms - each beautifully individual, combining classic style with modern elegance - Mary's keen eye and talented touch for interior design is everywhere to be seen. The pool area is quiet and relaxing but there's ample room to sit outside the apartments if you're so inclined.

The village of Kini is a stone's throw away and the stone walled beach curling around it's beautiful bay is lined by a number of very decent restaurants and bars, where many happy hours were spent with a bottle of Mythos or the very good local open wine. There are a number of beautiful and less busy beaches around Kini to enjoy. Terezdina is an oracle when it comes to the delights the village has to offer and is the most willing, able and charming of helpers - more of this young lady later on!

Breakfast at Pion di Loto deserves it's own review! Never before have I seen so many types of bread and pastry, cakes, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, hams and cheeses on offer - when you arrive down to the pool area where 4 individual tables are laid out with beautiful views across the bay, it feels like each table has its own luxury buffet - let us not forget Marinos' fresh fruit juices and delicious brewed coffee!

Now you cannot review Pino di Loto without reserving a special section for the beautiful Rigouzzo family. Mary and Marinos greet you each morning with the warmest and most genuine welcome, always at pains not to intrude or disturb even though you would quite happily spend hours in their interesting and kind company. If you're very lucky, you may also meet the Grandmother who sprints up the steep drive at a pace that will put you to shame and want to take whatever she's taking! No trip is complete without sharing a bottle of beer at the bar with the very lovely, funny and kind Georgios. And then there's Terezdina...it is completely impossible to express in a review how big a part of Pino's delightfulness is down to her. Nothing is too much to ask, whether that's organising a boat trip around the island to visit the hidden beaches, a restaurant recommendation and reservation in Ermoupoli, or making Georgios pick you up a Souvlaki from the best place on the island!! She is the world's best bar lady, mixing beautiful drinks with hilarious stories in her perfect English. joss and I have rarely laughed as much and loved our post dinner drinks with Terezdina and Georgios as much as any part of our stay!! Ooh I forgot to mention it's Terezdina who makes the amazing cakes for breakfast each morning!!

I could go on and on but if you need any more convincing that you should go to Pino, you're clearly mad and should not be allowed to fly unaccompanied!!

Joss and Em

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma_O_287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kini
0.2 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
1.9 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pino di Loto Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pino di Loto Luxury Apartments

Address: Kini 841 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Kini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kini
Price Range: £109 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pino di Loto is not a hotel! We are a small boutique & privé B&B. You can choose between 4 Suites, only, (45-50sq.m each) where the luxury of tranquility, relaxation and privacy are generously offered.Indoor and outdoor spaces were maintained, with great aesthetics, by the owner, You can feel her personality in the aura and positive energy of each suite .. The dominant characteristic of the decoration are the family antique framed mirrors, that will make you “travel” to the old Syros.Even if there are many common details in the suites, each one has a different elegant style.All the four bathrooms are simple and minimal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pino di Loto Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing