We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment and fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blackadder Haven

View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Double Bedroom overlooking the wonderful community garden Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Double Bedroom overlooking the wonderful community garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Twin Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Twin Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Garden area
Kitchen With Sea View
Family Bathroom
Culross Centre
Culross Palace, A Two Minute Walk From The Holiday Apartment
Community Garden Opposite The Holiday Apartment
Fife Coastal Path Culross
Apartment garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culross, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great apartment and fabulous location”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights whilst visiting family and friends. What a great place. Everything you could want for a home from home. Clean and well presented with great little details including tea, coffee, milk and a bottle of wine on arrival.
A stunning view across the forth too. A great location to access some of Scotland's best attractions too, as well as the Palace on your doorstep. A great local pub nearby in the Red Lion.
Great communication throughout too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review,It really helps other potential guests when they are looking for a nice place to stay.
Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serge l
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The village is very nice and at driving distance of many things. We spend a very nice time in a comfortable appartment well furnished. Everything was fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Were glad you enjoyed our village and apartment.Thank you for booking with us.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Islands
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Blackadder Haven. We found the well equipped, updated apartment extremely comfortable, as well as spotlessly clean. The location is just steps from the picturesque village of Culross and its many attractions. It is also very conveniently situated for exploring Fife by car. There is plentiful street parking out front and a beautiful view of the river at the rear with the Fife Coastal Path running along it. The owner, Linda, was extremely prompt at answering any of our inquiries beforehand, and personally touched base with us shortly after our arrival. I would enthusiastically recommend this vacation rental and hope to return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our apartment and our lovely village. we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Scotland
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HannahLou...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, would recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Have just stayed here with my mum and two brothers. The apartment itself is a lot larger than it looks from the outside, with two bedrooms (one double bed, and two single beds). The facilities are modern and the apartment is decorated to a high standard. With family in Culross, Saline and High Valleyfield it was the perfect place to stay with good links to Edinburgh and Dunfermline via bus. Will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalM
Knebworth, Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful, clean and very well equipped apartment.

Stunning view from the lounge and great location to explore from.

Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their holiday at our apartment. Thank you for booking with us
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicSpel...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy and clean”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visited with family last weekend. We have family in the village, so this is a great location for us. The property was clean and cosy with a great view of the water. We've already booked our next stay in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you for your nice comments and thank you for booking with us again.
Kind Regards
Linda & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing