We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Minar Tandoori

Minar Tandoori
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Hampton Hill
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Middle Eastern, Balti, Eastern European, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Minar Tandoori Restaurant. Established from 1979 to providing the finest Bangladeshi and Indian cuisine. Quality, Uniqueness of taste and the Freshness are emphasised with a great precision in our cooking. Winner of the Silver Caterers of the year - awarded The Bangladeshi Caterers Association. Here we only use fresh ingredients to prepare all our food to its highest quality with the best customer service experience from our dedicated staff. Make your evening extra special with a meal at Minar Restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I have been using this restaurant for 10 years now and it has been consistently excellent over this time.
Great service and fantastic food
What more can you ask for

Thanks guys

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

With the recent demise of Peppers we thought we would return to the Minar to give it another chance. Unfortunately it would appear that it has not improved since our last visit a couple of years ago. All the food was bland and appeared to be the same sauce with the hotter dishes having raw chilli thrown on top, The Dansak was completely tasteless and although we complained it was still included on the bill.
We will have to travel further a field to find a decent curry

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulbB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinarTandoori, Manager at Minar Tandoori, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for your continuous feedback. We are very sorry about your recent visit at Minar Tandoori, as your experience is our priority.
Regarding about raw chillies given as dressing, if you have order Chilli Massala and Jalfrazi, that is the usual dressing it comes with.

We would really appreciate if you can contact us at info@minartandoori.com so we can make sure this will not happen again. As such issues can be addressed, in order to make sure our food is to the way customers expect from our cooking with great service met in every visits. We sincerely apologise for not upholding the quality of our food/service consistently like on your visits.

Hope to see you again. Thank you

Kind regards

Minar Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family chose this restaurant for a birthday meal as we all enjoyed our meal the time before.
STRAIGHT TO THE POINT!

PROS:

Best biriyani I've ever had.....and I am Asian! Hands down. It was so delicious I had to tell the chef!
Waiters are unbelievably professional, considerate, funny and friendly.
I love their chocolates they give with the bill..but they ran out.....so they turned up with AFTER EIGHTS FOR US!
The atmosphere is lovely and they have set the restaurant where you can have an intimate setting with your loved one.....or seat you somewhere where you can enjoy with a larger crowd.

CONS:

We had to leave because we were so full.....and we wanted to eat more. However, we are planning to return this Sunday!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nidanidanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinarTandoori, Manager at Minar Tandoori, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate in choosing Minar Tandoori. This is very kind feedback, as we are really glad to make sure we can deliver a memorable experience every time on your visits. We had past the compliments to our chef on the Biryini feedback, he was really pleased. Also, it was lovely to see the family again on that Sunday.

We hope to see you again soon in the New Years

Kind Regards

Minar Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Minar: an exceptional restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We visit Minar often, as we can rely on it as a relaxing place to eat at the end of a busy week. It is a wonderful local restaurant with an excellent standard of food and service. The fact that the restaurant has so many regulars attests to its consistency. We have never has a bad meal from Minar, including take away. The front of staff are extremely attentive and make the dining experience a friendly occasion too. The restaurant accommodates lone diners, couples, families and also celebratory groups. The prices are reasonable. We recommend Minar highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HHJL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinarTandoori, Manager at Minar Tandoori, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for your feedback and really appreciate in choosing us. These are supportive comments; it seriously means a lot to see yourself and John on regular visits. As it is always a delight for us to see happy smiles from our friends at Minar, much appreciate the support!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Minar Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton
2 reviews
“THOUGHT WE WOULD GIVE IT A TRY BIG MISTAKE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

thought we would some were new after our normal curry house had been taken over ordered our normal food but sadly the sauce was horrid chicken was tasteless and very small size portion rice was the same horrid we will not be going back !!!
chicken tikka massla
pila rice
ordered

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinarTandoori, Manager at Minar Tandoori, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry about your recent visit at Minar Tandoori as your experience is our priority. As you had mentioned the poor quality of the Chicken Tikka Massala dish and the rice portion was not to our usual standard.

We would really appreciate if you can contact us at info@minartandoori.com so we can make sure this will not happen again.

Thank you.

Kind Regards

Minar Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minar Tandoori also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
Hampton, Greater London
 

Been to Minar Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing