We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trevor and Jackie's experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Minar Tandoori

Minar Tandoori
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Hampton Hill
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Middle Eastern, Balti, Eastern European, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Minar Tandoori Restaurant. Established from 1979 to providing the finest Bangladeshi and Indian cuisine. Quality, Uniqueness of taste and the Freshness are emphasised with a great precision in our cooking. Winner of the Silver Caterers of the year - awarded The Bangladeshi Caterers Association. Here we only use fresh ingredients to prepare all our food to its highest quality with the best customer service experience from our dedicated staff. Make your evening extra special with a meal at Minar Restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trevor and Jackie's experience”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We always enjoy the delicious food at the Minar. Excellent service,friendly staff large helpings also a very efficient take away service if we prefer to eat at home.We have lived in Hampton Hill for over 35 years and feel this is our favorite curry restaurant,we can walk there and relax in the newlty painted room.The Dansak and chicken Tika are our favorites, but we can guarentee all the menu is excellent, you wont be dissapointed.!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

These guys are lovely, I been visiting this restaurant for a while now. It’s been brilliant, their take-away service is quick and quality of food is consistent! I like their Prawn Pathia Purree starters, and eating in always a pleasant. Staff are really friendly and polite. Also, I noticed the new paint work here, it looks really nice, as it feels very cosy and relaxing, especially when I visit on a cold day with my friends! Thanks Minar

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Take Away”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having lived in the area for 10 years ish, I have tried most of the local Indian Restaurants, either dining in or take away. Minar has been consistently serving up great food. Stand out dishes, Dhal, Chicken Pathia, Dhansak and the Jalfrezi.

Staff are top drawer too, friendly, helpful and polite, no hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I have been using this restaurant for 10 years now and it has been consistently excellent over this time.
Great service and fantastic food
What more can you ask for

Thanks guys

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

With the recent demise of Peppers we thought we would return to the Minar to give it another chance. Unfortunately it would appear that it has not improved since our last visit a couple of years ago. All the food was bland and appeared to be the same sauce with the hotter dishes having raw chilli thrown on top, The Dansak was completely tasteless and although we complained it was still included on the bill.
We will have to travel further a field to find a decent curry

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulbB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinarTandoori, Manager at Minar Tandoori, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for your continuous feedback. We are very sorry about your recent visit at Minar Tandoori, as your experience is our priority.
Regarding about raw chillies given as dressing, if you have order Chilli Massala and Jalfrazi, that is the usual dressing it comes with.

We would really appreciate if you can contact us at info@minartandoori.com so we can make sure this will not happen again. As such issues can be addressed, in order to make sure our food is to the way customers expect from our cooking with great service met in every visits. We sincerely apologise for not upholding the quality of our food/service consistently like on your visits.

Hope to see you again. Thank you

Kind regards

Minar Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minar Tandoori also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
Hampton, Greater London
 

Been to Minar Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing