We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and friendly!!!”
Review of Minar Tandoori

Minar Tandoori
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Hampton Hill
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Minar Tandoori Restaurant. Established from 1979 to providing the finest Bangladeshi and Indian cuisine. Quality, Uniqueness of taste and the Freshness are emphasised with a great precision in our cooking. Winner of the Silver Caterers of the year - awarded The Bangladeshi Caterers Association. Here we only use fresh ingredients to prepare all our food to its highest quality with the best customer service experience from our dedicated staff. Make your evening extra special with a meal at Minar Restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious and friendly!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and each time it gets better and better...
The food was delicious and the staff were really friendly without over doing it, so you can enjoy the ambiance of your dining experience. i would recommend coming to this restaurant and the surrounding area is great for a post meal wonder/drive lol :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good But the Beer was pricey”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had a great vindaloo that was hot - sometimes you have a vindaloo and its not that hot, this was just right with good quality chicken breast and a great sauce.

The service was attentive but not over the top.

The draught beer was expensive, we didnt check the price list so it was our fault.. But when you have 6 pints between 2, it all adds up.

Overall very good !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food,wonderful staff make a wonderful experience!
I simply don't have a bad word to say about this exceptional restaurant.We have visited on numerous occasions with a collection of friends and always been impressed not only by the food but the lovely staff.i travel to India and Minar reflects every experience I have enjoyed on my travels.Not a fan of 'take out' food Minar is my only choice and I'm never disappointed!Wonderful,authentic and nothing is too much trouble!
Lamb Bakara is an explosion of taste!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As always”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Food was, as ever, superb. The service is always friendly and if any restaurant deserves to be busy on a Monday night in March it is Minar

Helpful?
1 Thank beccs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“The best curry on the 'Hill'”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been a regular visitor for many years and always enjoy their curries. Excellent service, very friendly staff and generous size portions make this the curry house to head for when you're visiting the Teddington and Hampton Hill area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minar Tandoori also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Hampton Hill, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
Teddington, Greater London
 

Been to Minar Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing