We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bravo Montebelli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Caldana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Bravo Montebelli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday where our expectations were exceeded throughout.

We stayed in a suite (2 adults, 1 6yo and 1 2yo) which was built in 2009/2010 - the rooms were spacious, very clean and modern. The site itself felt very secure and split between the hotel side and a working farm - though activities associated with the farm are well screened.

The children loved their week and were keen to return "in a couple of weeks - maybe??"

Many thanks to Alessandro and his v friendly team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-G0slings_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you dear "The-GOsli",
wow! Phantastic contribution! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
A big "ciao" from us all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    124
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
117
235
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here on a VBT bicycle trip. It is a beautiful estate and they prepare wonderful food. I am a vegetarian and there were so many fresh vegetable dishes it was such a delight. Allesandro is the consumate host! When we visit this area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBHfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear MBHfromNH,
we feel so privileged to host VBT groups as they always prove to be very passionate about what they do and really enjoy the history and culture of our region as well as the flavours and traditions. We would love to welcome you once again and wish to thank you for this splendid review.
"Un abbraccio" from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Montebelli in August with our daughters for a week.
The rooms were perfect where you find all of the luxury features of a five star hotel in the middle of the pure nature of Tuscany's vineyards.

The open buffet is rich in various and delicious foods. Dinners are mostly rituals when you wine and dine with tasty organic Fabula wines which are absolutely hangover free for those who suffer from the day after effects of alchohol like me.

It is one of the safest places that we have ever been with our 11 year old daugther and 9 year old twins. Montebelli Family has already reflecting the typical aspects of a big Italian family with their grandsons and grand daugthers. So your children will make a lot of friends and will enjoy the activities of the hotel. Swimming pool, cycling and horseback riding were among the ones our kids preferred.

If you are into spa activities like us, I will definetely recommend to reserve massage packages before you go there and add further to your relaxation.

Tomazzo, the horse whisperer of the facilities, was so kind and careful with our children to teach them the basics of horse riding and equally so helpful and willing to show us the beautiful scenery of Caldana on horses. Definetely reserve also your horseback ridings when planning your trip.

One last word for my birthday party that the Montebelli Team organized at the top of the hill with a big fire that we danced and partied beneath the stars. For those planning for surprises or different occasions, i would suggest to consider this opportunity to add unforgettable moments to their memories.

Finally, dont come back from Montebelli before you see and make your wishes under the big oak tree......

Thank you very much Montebelli Family, hope to see you next summer

Ali

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Buyuksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello Ali,
I thought this review was really cool. On behalf of all the Staff I wish to thank you and your lovely family for these kind words. You did exceed a little in granting us an extra star! Let me remind you that we are a four, not five star hotel. We feel very flattered though for this mistake!
Tommaso sends you and the kids a special greeting and really hopes to see you again this summer.
We look forward to having you. Stay in touch!
A big hug to the kids ;-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just returned from a week long stay with extended family. Our immediate family is two adults, a one year old, and four year old. We were all there for a wedding, the ceremony was on a nearby beach and the reception was at Montebelli.

The whole place is well set up for young kids. From the furniture in our room being safe (no sharp corners, no glass tables), to the kids club house full of toys, to the remarkably well trained dogs, the place is safe to let kids play and be kids. Even the bar and dining room open right out into an area with bikes and toy cars, so the kids could play while we had a drink, and we could give them a chance to go play between dinner courses. This was especially welcome after a couple days in Rome!

The food was wonderful, we ate there almost ever night and there are still things on the menu I wanted to try! And we drank the house red wine every night. I'm sure they had more on the menu, but we enjoyed it and enjoyed knowing it was from their vineyards.

The real highlight was the personal service. Everyone would stop to say hi to get to know us. They really had the chance to shine during the wedding reception in the dining room -- it had been raining for days and there was a flood (quite serious in some areas of Tuscany). But when the water started to rush in, they just moved us to the bar, dimmed the lights, got the fires going in the wood burning ovens -- it was quite spectacular!

We hope to return in a few years when the kids are a little older!

Room Tip: The 4* more modern hotel is great for kids. The furniture is quite child friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicalChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello musicalchair,
yes, I remember you and your beautiful family very well and am so glad you could enjoy all the services offered at Montebelli with so much enthusiasm. Indeed it rained cats and dogs when you were here (quite unusual actually in terms of density) but we managed to cope.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again when your lovely children are a little older. Stay tuned and.....arrivederci!
P.S Why don't you post some pictures of your holiday on our website pages?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We got the address via a good friend of mine and celebrated my moms 60th with the family. Absolutely loved this place. It is so peaceful, the overall property is beautiful and really a place to get away from it all. Staff was super friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. It was everything that I hoped that Tuscany would be. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: There are two parts in the hotel: an older more charming one and a brand new modern one. The older o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Eveline,
thank you so much for this lovely review. We really look forward to seeing you again soon. Follow us on the socials or simply come visit our website regularly, you might find some interesting surprises for your next holiday at Montebelli.
The Staff says thank you. Ciao, bye, tschiüß and aurevoir from lovely Maremma Toscana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Overall, Montebelli is ok. I don't know if we would choose the hotel again. On the positive side, our room was nice and the staff friendly. On the negative side, the food was not very good as noted by others, bed sheets not changed the entire week that we stayed, small pool, and limited activities for kids and families. I believe that some investment (i.e. warm breakfast, improvement of the dining area, and/or organized activities for kids) would enhance the experience at Montebelli.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 160mmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hallo dear guest from Hannover,
thanks for your review, nice of you to spare some of your time. I am sorry to hear you have not been totally satisfied with your stay and to be honest, it is hard for me to give some feasible explanation to some of the issues you pointed out. Bed sheets are regularly changed twice a week unless differently required. Kids' entertainment: there is a wooden hut with toys and colours and painting material for children to play in and spend some time safely and within easy reach of their parents. The children activity club is carried out mainly in August as this is the time for family holidays but upon request we organize cooking sessions for children, learn to make pizza, go out on pony rides, play tennis, ride bikes and last but not least, enjoy being outdooors on our beautiful grounds and simply play with their peers.
As to warm breakfast I presume you mean the eggs because we do not serve any other type of warm dish. We have a wide selection of home made cakes, biscuits and croissants, yoghurts with muesli, fruits, jams and marmalades, cold cuts and so on.
As to the pool, a lifeguard would be required if it were bigger. The size is comfortable enough to service the number of rooms we have.
If you wish to come back to visit us we would be delighted, if not we are sorry we are unable to give you the type of service you expect.
Warmest regards from the Montebelli Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Montebelli. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very kind and helpful. Everyone did their best to make us feel at home - they even prepared a beautiful chocolate cake for our daughter's 4th birthday! You can certainly spend your day at the hotel lounging around the pool but there is also lots to do in the area. We spent a day at the beach, took a day-trip to hot springs and had dinners in Caldana and Gavoranno. A+ vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteb11, Guest Relations Manager at Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello dear goinplaces08,
A+ guests deserve an A+ vacation. Don't you agree? You've been very proactive both on and off our premises. I agree there is also so much to do and to see outside of Montebelli. The area here is blessed with such beautiful sceneries, cultural sites, beaches, mountains and lots more. Thank you very much for the lovely review.
A kiss to your little girl and we hope to welcome you again in our big Montebelli Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldana
6.7 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#3 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cordial Hotel & Golf Resort Pelagone
10.9 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Country Resort Guadalupe
Country Resort Guadalupe
#1 of 1 in Braccagni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
8.7 mi away
Hotel La Pineta
Hotel La Pineta
#1 of 14 in Follonica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel

Property: Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel
Address: Localita Mulinetto SNC, 58023 Caldana, Italy (Formerly Montebelli Country Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Caldana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caldana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebelli Agriturismo and Country Hotel is located in the beautiful Maremma land within the Tuscany region. It’s positioned only twenty minutes away from the sea, so guests can choose between the quintessential Tuscan country life or the beach. Montebelli offers the original Agriturismo and the more modern Country Hotel, all situated within the farm and all sharing common grounds and facilities: tennis, outdoor pool, biking, trekking, health club and free Wifi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebelli Agriturismo & Country Hotel Tuscany, Italy - Caldana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing