We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromford, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Acireale
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Bedehouse cottage with my wife and children for 3 weeks in June. We are all well seasoned travellers and I have many positives to share about the property:
- Location is great. Access to Matlock, Matlock Bath and Wirksworth is very easy by bus or just walking.
- The cottage is quiet and somehow secluded from the main road. The interior has clearly been refurbished and we found it in a great condition. We had all the amenities you would expect.
- The owner (Sarah) was very gracious with us. She was a great sounding board, answered our requests and was thoughtful enough to bring a train set for my son to play when the weather was rainy.

I would highly recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Bedehouse Cottage, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. After 3 weeks there it must have felt like home, and from your description it sounds like a wonderful home indeed! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluelady2...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a four nights stay at this lovely cottage. From the friendly welcome from Sarah to the great location just up the hill from the village, everything was just perfect! The cottage is spacious and well appointed and the location is great for exploring the Peaks/Dales.
Will definitely book again if in the area.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K
Camber, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The cottage is just perfect!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cottage - it is just perfect for a small party (there were 4 of us). The rooms are spacious, the décor appropriate - not overdone, and just the right amount of equipment needed for our stay. Sarah and her family were very friendly and welcoming, the cottage was lovely and warm, and not too far 'up t'hill'! There is a lovely little garden which catches the sun right through to the evening - perfect for evening drinks after a day's walking. We have stayed in several places in Cromford over the years and this is definitely the best. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William E
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable and near amenitie.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just finished a lovely four night stay, the cottage has everything you need, and a nice touch on arrival was fresh flowers, and a welcoming bottle of wine.
Despite its age (200 YEARS), it has been nicely renovated to a nice , mix of oldie worldie, and modern, bedrooms are spacious.
It's a great location for exploring the Peak District, with quite a few local walks and attractions within easy reach, we were lucky with the weather and had some nice days out.
The location is just off the Hill leading into Cromford, being set back has the advantage of being quiet away from the traffic noise, however this does limit the view from its windows.

Our thanks to Sarah and family for a lovely visit ...

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely interior, and heating available. sunny patio area to eat and relax in.
Liked least: Limited views from windows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.