We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tinsmiths Cottage

Tinsmiths Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tinsmiths Cottage
Living Room with hayloft door Living Room Leather sofa's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Tinsmiths Cottage
Living Room with hayloft door
Living Room Leather sofa's
Kitchen with cooker, microwave, Fridge Freezer and washing machine
Dining room
Double bedroom
Family bedroom with a double and two single beds
Downstairs shower room
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs toilet and wash hand basin
High chair and travel cot
View from courtyard overlooking the 'bear pit'
View from hayloft window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cromford, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
117philip
2 reviews
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cromfird is a quaint village with shops and places to eat. Lovely play area for small children
The cottage is cosy and comfortable. It is extremely well equipped with everything you need for your stay. It has charm and character, is large and in a beautiful spot just away from the main hill.
Owners are very helpful and friendly. Milk and biscuits were there on our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and village. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2018
And you would be very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excursion...
1 review
“Superb little cottage fantastic location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful Cottage in a beautiful location, we really enjoyed our stay at Tinsmiths cottage, so cozy & homely has everything to offer, lovely clean & tidy very spacious. So much so we didn't want to leave! Also great it's dog friendly too, our Pug loved it! Cromford is a lovely place we enjoyed our walks round the village & a lovely meal in the ship Inn, so much too do near by we went up to The heights of Abraham such stunning views up the top, Tramway village in Crich a great day riding on the trams, and a lovely ride on a steam train on the Peak Railway. There's so much more we would like to see so we will definately be booking up again soon I was overwhelmed how Beautiful Derbyshire is and the Peak District. Thank you so much Ian & Lesley for a wonderful stay. I've took plenty of your leaflets for the cottage to hand out to family friends. See you again very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you so much for such a kind and comprehensive review. We agree - it is a lovely area. So glad you enjoyed our cottage and are happy to tell others about us. Yes, we hope to see you again very soon too. Ian and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Brandon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquility at its finest!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a great location for a hide-away from the bustle of normal living.
Tinsmith's Cottage has everything for simple living in the peaceful setting of Cromford Village. Both cottage and the Cromford area are teeming with history and places you need to see, especially the famous Scarthin Bookshop to sample some lemon cake with tea whilst flipping through the pages of a book.
If you need a 'defrag',or to detox your body and soul, for a few days, this is the place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
So glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Kirs...
1 review
“Great Cottage in Cromwell”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Tinsmiths Cottage is a perfect venue for a stay over in the Cromford Matlock area. Very centrally located within a minutes walking distance from the pubs and restaurants in Cromwell.
The cottage is very cosy and comfortable with all the necessities provided even a box of shortbread !!!
The offsite parking is also very close to the cottage with easy access.
We had a great stay, really enjoyed it and would easily recommend Tinsmiths to anyone looking for a relaxed and friendly environment.
Well done to Ian and Lesley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. You are definitely welcome to book again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martyw122...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A pleasant stay in a very well equipped cottage. Good location, we used this as a base for Gullivers kingdom amongst other places. We arrived on a Saturday, the only downfall we had was that we couldn't park on the main road to unload as it was very busy. Good instructions from the owners so no need to contact anybody for anything. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing