We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Holiday Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Sun Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pounta
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was there in early July and had one of the 'Cycladic' rooms. This room had a beautiful view on the garden and the sea. Though simple, it had all the amenities, including air conditionning, a balcony, a fridge and a safe.
Personnel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel came to pick me up at the Ferry and drove me back when I left. Also the Hotel arranged rental for a scooter at a great price with delivery right at the hotel.
I was on a half pension plan (which includes breakfast and supper), and the food was great with a lot of choices. It should be noted that the hotel manager is French and he has brought in many French workers who do a great job.
The hotel is about 800 meters from the Paros windsurf and kitesurf center. It is also real close to the Antiparos ferry.

All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarencephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel greatly overperformed on the service level! Nice and happy staff, great dinner and breakfast. Clean and well designed. Only possible complain would be the beds which where quite hard. But, once again, the staff was astonishing. 800 meters to a great kite and windsurfspot. 200 meters to the Anti Paros ferry. Nice pool. Small beach. An old style gym. Would love to recommed this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Henrik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 1 week. It was clean, with nice view and peaceful (very important for some one who wants to get a good rest. Two minutes on foot, there is a small port, where you can go to Antiparos, five minutes away with the ferryboat. A nice hotel to be!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avraam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On the sea, near the Kitesurf clubs, with fantastic view and excellent service.
Must for anyone looking for some adventure and relax at the same time.
Close to the airport and 2 minutes from the ferry to Antiparos

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vbelijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Then this is the place to be for kitesurfers and windsurfers. Otherwise there is a beautiful swimming pool, massage room, playground for children.
The staff is elegant and very professional with French standards and much better service than what you usually get in Greece.
Breakfast is abundant with variety and the buffet at night is fine, but I would advise trying the local fish restaurants of Anti Paros, Thea for gourmet, Naousa town for fish as well and bars for party.
Rent a car to go to the best beaches for swimming as golden beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicoFR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The Holiday Sun has fully functional comfortable rooms and spacious apartments. Ideally located on the beach and 100 meters from the best kitesurfing location in the Aegean Sea and one of the best in Europe. Its a low key affair and very casual. The managers are fantastic and very friendly, and happy to organise trips etc,.

I would highly recommend the restaurant. Xavier, the French owner and his cook serve not only the best food but also make you feel welcome and wish you could linger just a little bit longer in laid back Atmosphere.

For shopping make the 15 minute drive to Paros Xora. If you want jet set atmosphere take the 5 minute ferry ride to the sister island of Antiparo where amongst others Tom Hanks has his summerhouse.

Room Tip: Rooms with window to garden and sea are best for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TageKrarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed there for a week with friends to kitesurf in Pounda (Sept-2012).

The good:
+ ideal location, very close to Pounda kitesurf spot (you can rent scooters or motorbikes to go the Parikia or travel around the island)
+ very nice hotel with private beach
+ beach volleyball, pool
+ very nice and helpful staff (mostly French, as they work a lot with French travel agencies)
+ nice rooms with air conditioning
+ very good value for money as we shared 4-bed bedrooms with breakfast and dinner included
+ the hotel was really quiet in mid-September, somedays we were the only guests in the hotel!
+ the bar has a nice list of cocktails and beers to enjoy

The bad:
- the swimming pool: it looks extremely nice but when you dive in it you realise it's extremely salty and chlorinated!
- the food: a bit inconsistent (maybe because it was the end of the season) with canned fruits for breakfast (among other dishes, you can still have a good breakfast) and sometimes nice fish or meat for dinner

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoloEtVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pounta
4.7 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
9.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parosland Hotel
Parosland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aliki
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
9.2 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
9.4 mi away
Porto Paros Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Sun Hotel

Address: Pounta, Pounta 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Pounta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pounta
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Sun in Pounda Bay Paros. Sparkling white Cycladic, traditional houses along the waters edge, with a fresh sea water swimming pool and green gardens make the Holiday Sun and ideal choice for relaxing and getting away from it all. Pamper your senses at the Holiday Sun: Gaze across Pounda bay at the beautiful Aegean Sea story of so many myths and legends, listen to the waves break gently on the shore, taste the fine fusion of Mediterranean and International cuisine, let the aroma and fragrance of the gardens engulf you, ...Touch ... Feel ... At the Holiday Sun we don't like to say no. We try to cater for all your needs and special requests. Speak to our courteous, professional staff for any of your requirement and rest assured we will try to satisfy your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing