We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moore's Specialties
Minden, NV
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fun stop!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Although we didn't stay at the B&B, we were on a local tour that stopped here for a "cookie break"! May had some hot coffee and a variety of freshly made cookies which we thoroughly enjoyed! My wife also bought a few gifts from her gift shop that were locally made. May was very friendly and we had a great view of the bay from the front of her shop. It was a thoroughly joyful stop and I would recommend it to passers by!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review especially from someone who I didn't even know. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness of this particular review and I hoep you stop by again sometime in your travels. Glad you enjoyed yourself and the cookies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had a great 4-day stay at the B&B. It was a perfect "home base" for me as I explored the area. The accommodations were lovely and the breakfasts were tasty and lasted me most of the day! Close to the St. John Airport, too. May was very helpful regarding the area. I loved learning about the history of the house, which has been in her family for many years.

Room Tip: There is one bedroom that looks out over the Bay of Fundy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopefulinnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a sweet review. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We loved the view, the hearty breakfasts and of course Mae's gallery of painting and crafts. You are close to St. Martin's, the Fundy Trail (definitely worth checking out) and also Saint John. The rooms were large and having a laundry facility was greatly appreciated. Mae also was very helpful in giving travel tips for the area. I would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dls16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Take care and I really appreciate your thoughfulness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed at this b & b for one night and wish I could have stayed more! May is a fantastic host, she stayed later than she usually does because we got in late. She told us about the area and where we were gong next, was a wealth of information. The rooms were a decent size, clean, and comfortable. She had extra touches that many places do not, such as baked goods we could eat and we could use her laundry facilities. I would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandywey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Take care and I really appreciate your thoughfulness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Surrounded by the most wonderful New Brunswick scenery, a very friendly place! Innkeeper May Moore is a fabulous cook, breakfasts are made to order and delicious baked goods for snacks. Close to St Martins with seafood restaurants and the Fundy Trail. Nice place for extended stay, very homey and comfortable. View of the Split Rock from the yard with beautiful gardens and cool breezes. Extraordinary sunrise and sunset view. Very reasonable rates, very clean. this was a working trip as a landscape painter, couldn't ask for more beautiful plein air painting places.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this lovely review, I do so appreciate your comments and hope our paths cross again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Great host
Great breakfast
Great views
Wonderfull bedroom and full-kitchen !!!

Great location..

And the price is fantastic.

I recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogirlnewbrunswick, Owner at Moore's Specialties, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
It was a pleasure having you visit with me and enjoyed our conversations over breakfast. Take care and do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardner Creek
17.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
302 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,003 reviews
18.3 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#9 of 19 in Saint John
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 19 in Saint John
116 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
572 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore's Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore's Specialties

Property: Moore's Specialties
Address: 1254, N.B. Route 825 | New Brunswick, Gardner Creek, New Brunswick E2S 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Gardner Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gardner Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moore's Specialties 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to my relaxing, country home which is along the beautiful coast of the Bay of Fundy. I am located between Saint John, the city and the village of St. Martins. With the new Fundy Trail Parkway, only a 30 minute drive away and only fifteen minutes from the Saint John Airport. Wonderful scenery,country roads and long beautiful, pristine beaches makes for a relaxing, quiet and memorable vacation.Lighthouses, covered bridges, sea caves, hiking trails,golf coarses,museums and great local seafood restaurants makes for exciting excursions while in our area. I offer an entire house/three bedrooms /for a set price of $259.00 plus tax, Canadian funds. For up to six guests at one time travelling together OR one or two couples can also rent the entire house for this money if they want their privacy. Two shared bathrooms /full kitchen and laundry facilities available and housecoats,slippers and all amenities including; free high speed wireless internet throughout the house and breakfast. Full country style breakfast, all home made, is offered from a menu of various items, such as home made bread ,jellies and jams,Cinnamon French Toast, Pancakes, Eggs, breakfast meats,fruit and Home made Home fries. All made to order, included in the price. Guests have the entire house to themselves after 6:00 pm. I do not live in this house. I live right next door in my own home. All guests have their own keys to come and go as they please and all bedroom doors have keyed locks on them. Guests love this and I have been doing this for over 17 years now. Lots of free off street parking. Veranda with seating and barbeque, decks,gardens and lots of space to just take a walk. This house is around two hundred years old and has been in our family forever. I now open it up to share with guests from all over the world and enjoy having them enjoy the atmosphere and love of this old home. Standing high on a hilltop we have amazing views of the Bay of fundy,mountain ranges and the rural village that lays along its shores. My area of land is stuck out into the bay so from just about any window in this house you can look out and see water. I have lived here in this same spot since birth for fifty some years and know everything about the area and surrounding areas. Anything I don't know I will find out for you. I have helped many a guest plan out their day trips to make the most of their adventures. Come join us for your next vacation by the Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moore's Specialties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing