We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Flora's Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flora's Apartments
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We discovered this gem 4 years ago and were so impressed we vowed to return, and in May we were able to make it happen! Apollona is a wonderful, quaint and authentic Greek fishing village located at the Northern end of Naxos; truly a place to go for peace, tranquility and total relaxation. The fully furnished apartments are spotlessly clean, and you can sit outside under a balcony of heavenly jasmine, the fragrance is amazing! The grounds are covered with roses and a variety of other well tended flowers. It really is gorgeous. The apartments are located on a hill so the sunset is incredible to see. There are a few tavernas and a lovely horseshoe shaped beach, sheltered and clean and clear. It is a family owned business, and Ms. Christina is a total joy and makes sure that your stay is memorable in every way possible. WiFi is available, and there are several areas to hike and explore in the vicinity. The famous KOUROS Statue is very nearby. The bus services Apollona and departs from Naxos harbor, so a vehicle isn't totally necessary to enjoy this lovely area. Thank you again Christina for making us feel so welcome and we will look forward to seeing you on our next visit to Naxos!

Room Tip: The lower rooms are shaded by an overhead balcony literally covered with jasmine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSGALBUTTEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Flora's appartment is very nicely located above the little fishing port of Apollonas offering unique view. The family run greek business takes great care of you.
The beach is just 3 minutes down the hill.
We would like to thank Christine for her kind hospitality!!!
We can highly recommend to stay here and discover unique Apollonas far off the beaten track!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipp k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Thank you so much Christina for an amazing week at your wonderful apartments in a beautiful location. What a wonderful find and so reasonably priced, could not ask for more. the apartment was perfect and spotlessly clean. Could not have asked for more, this is truely a breath of fresh air in every way. Apollonas is a delightful village set around a horshoe bay with a lovely sandy beach. A wonderful place to stay and so peaceful but a car is essential to appreciate the full beauty of Naxos. We truely hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This summer we rented three rooms at Flora's and we didn't regret our choice.
We found this place by asking to local people.
Nice and clean rooms with terrace , all with AC and furnished kitchen with very reasonable rates.
My advise : go there.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Nikos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The best place to stay in Apollon (on the north side of Naxos). No breakfast, but rates are reasonable, and the rooms are large, clean and quiet. Flora's owner is a charming, helpful lady who is used to directing visitors to the excellent fish restaurants, run by her relatives and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skakagrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We found this property from Trip Advisor - extremely good reviews so we were expecting something special and we found it. Christina the owner is very welcoming and helpful and the property itself is wonderful. Extremely clean, well decorated and lots of little thoughtful touches like fresh fruit in your apartment, night lights and little lamps so you can sit out in the gardens.
The apartments are situated in a gorgeous garden (all the gardening done by Christina's mother in law!) and has a lovely view down to Apollon bay. Apollon itself is rather ordinary but the apartments are a great base for seeing this side of Naxos. We thoroughly recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicesterUKTigerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

They were very good holydays in Apollon of Naxos.. The room was very comfortable (kitchen,refrigerator,comfortable beds) clean and luxurius with a sublime view of the sea from the balcony.. Excellent hospitality and a lot of sightseeings..Finally there are reasonable prices for a package holidays..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiwtis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollon hotels
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kouros
Hotel Kouros
#1 of 2 in Apollon
75 reviews
0 mi away
Kouros
Kouros
#1 of 1 in Apollon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora's Apartments

Address: Apollon, Apollon 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Apollon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Apollon
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora's Apartments are located in the beautiful village of Apollon just 100m from the beach. The rooms and apartments are fully accommodated and we guarantee you a pleasant stay.The views from our apartments will be a thing to remember. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Flora's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora's Apartments Naxos/Apollon, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing