We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved the experience. We weren't sure what to expect because Apollon was so far away from Naxos, but we were pleasently surprised. It's situated is a gorgeous fishing village with a lovely bay and good restaurants. But you won't need to eat out as the food at adonis is delish and all homemade. Our host and his family were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    42
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
123
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Adonis for almost a week for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it! The town was charming and we loved the local beach. Most enjoyable, however, was the hospitality provided by Stamatis, the owner. He went above and beyond to make our stay special - from homemade lemon drinks to a private tour of his garden. We highly recommend this place and will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We hopped to Naxos from Paros and needed a bed for one night. We had seen this hotel on Trip adviser and hiring a car, we drove the 36kms through breathtaking scenery to the little fishing port of Appolon. At the hotel, we were met by the owner Stamatis and greeted like old friends. From that moment on he couldn't do enough for us. He is a charming delightful man who runs the hotel with his parents. Mother does the cooking and she makes traditional Greek food of course. All the vegetables come straight from Stamatis' garden which he was very keen to show us. The next day we had the usual Greek breakfast but with home made lemon jam on our crusty bread. Heavenly.
We will explore Naxos next year and will definitely stay at Hotel Adonis.

Room Tip: A room at the top has the view of the fishing port and is slightly more expensive than a garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithgonsalves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My sister booked this little hotel without knowing too much about Naxos Island. At first we were worried when we looked at the map as it was in the northern most town of Naxos, away from the port town, but this quickly became the best part of our stay on Naxos. The wonderfully outgoing, helpful, and genuine owner, Stamatis, suggested via email that we rent a car (something we weren't planning on doing) to most easily get around the island. Our drive from the port town to Apollon reassured us that we had made a fabulous decision in booking a place a little ways out. The drive revealed epic after epic panoramic view of the beautiful mountainous coastline, each turn we couldn't believe that it was more spectacular than the last.
Upon arriving at the Adonis Hotel, Stamatis upgraded us to an empty balcony room without extra charge and offered us spoon sweets made from citrus in their garden. So lovely!
Stamatis is incredibly knowledgable about Naxos and has great recommendations for day time excursions. Being in Apollon with a car gave us the oppurtunity to explore hte island more fully than we otherwise would have, which was very rewarding!
Throughout our stay we Stamatis made our experience personal, genuine, and delightful! We had a really lovely time and will definitely stay there again if we have the good fortune to visit Naxos again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Staying in Apollon was, without a doubt, the best decision I made when arriving to Naxos and the Adonis Hotel made all the difference! The drive to the town is breathtaking and takes you through traditional villages that contrast with the tourist-oriented attractions of Naxos City. Don't let anyone dissuade you from leaving the city! Apollon is nestled in an alcove where the mountains and sheep pastures meet the sea. From the rooms of the Adonis hotel (which is really more of a B&B), you can hear the cow bells and gentle murmur of the shore. The owner, Stamatis, is a brilliant man with a very warm heart. Definitely eat meals at the hotel. Every meal is cooked by Stamatis' family and prepared with the warmth of home-cooking and fresh ingredients that come directly from the garden. I will miss this place, and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimilia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Cyclades in the Aegean sea off the mainland of Greece are some of the most beautiful and well-visited on earth. Naxos, one of the largest, has a main city / ferry terminal, but to capture the true beauty of this island and its wonderful inhabitants, drive around the northern tip to Appolon, a beautiful little village on a sandy beach / bay, with many local shops, restaurants, and attractions dating back to the 6th century B.C. We spent several September days there at the Adonis Hotel, a lovely old building with a comfortable porch, clean and well-furnished rooms, and terrific innkeepers. Stamatis and his family run this little gem, and you know it's a great place when there are more locals than tourists sitting on the porch sipping after-dinner limoncellos (made from the lemons in their garden). If you are lucky you may be there on an evening when Stamatis's parents are making their special pastitsio pasta dish -- come hungry because this is a most delicious meal. On day trips from Appolon, you can access some wonderful mountain villages, churches, and ancient Greek historical sites without the hustle and clamor of the touristy cities. We highly recommend this part of Naxos and the Adonis hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio and have your morning / evening coffee with the sweet smell of the lemon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. After exploring the main town, it is simply wonderful to drive further out on the island and find this lovely small village on the sea, called Apollon. But finding the Adonis Hotel was the best part of the experience!

A family run hotel, Stamatis warmly greeted us, got us nicely settled in (rooms very comfortable) and then gave us some very useful information about his village. We walked down to the sea for a refreshing swim, had an ouzo at the taverna beside the beach, wandered back to the hotel in time for his mother's cooking. She is an excellent cook!

Stamatis is quite willing to take the time to tell you about his family history which includes the family garden where many items on the menu are grown. And not far away (within walking distance) is a famous Greek antiquity...a kouris which was carved (not ever finished) from a marble quarry.

I know you will love being here and it will end up being one of your Greek Experiences you will be happy to share with family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Owner at Adonis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mrs Karin S,
Thank you very much for your good words, about Adonis Hotel, my family and me!
I will be glad to meet you again in Apollon and I wish all the best for you and your family!
Best regards,
Stamatis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollon
10.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rea
Hotel Rea
#48 of 58 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
16.3 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
146 reviews
13.2 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#13 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
87 reviews
11.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Apollon Naxos | Apollon Naxos, Apollon 84301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Apollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adonis Hotel is the perfect solution for everyone who wants to visit the unique island of Naxos. You will find a quite, warm family environment, ideal for relaxation which offers, however, all the modern facilities. Also, it is the perfect point to start exploring the numerous picturesque villages of the island and the beautiful beaches with the deep-blue water.Our Hotel is built according to the traditional architecture of Naxos and it is renovated in order to meet the needs of the most demanding visitors. You will find a modern tourist unit which combines the nobility and the austerity of the geek tradition. Adonis Hotel is situated in the middle of a picturesque, by the sea village, two minutes from the village’s beach, 36 km from the island’s port (about 50 minutes by car) and 40 km from the island’s airport (about 1 hour by car).Our Hotel disposes of a grate range of rooms in order to provide accommodation and services of the best standards, while the prices can suit all budgets. They are fully equipped, have a view to the sea or to the Hotel’s garden and will contribute to your having an unforgettable vacation in Naxos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Naxos/Apollon, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing