We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked an early meal for two, staff welcoming and attentive and great food followed.”
Review of The Duck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Duck Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanhoe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Even though we arrived fairly early for an evening meal the staff were attentive and showed us to our table immediately. Food was served fast and was freshly prepared - only small grouch that there was no bread basket - something I like to have whilst waiting for starter to arrive
Even though it was a busy pub - every very member of staff that passed checked we were happy/ok etc. Fantastic food and cosy atmosphere in the restaurant. We didn't stay in the hotel so I can't comment on the rooms. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gypsygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for The Duck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have just returned from a nights stay at this wonderful hotel, everything from the staff, the ambiance, the food, & the beautifully decorate rooms.
The food in the restaurant was delicious as was the breakfast, cooked to order.
Perfect!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are peaceful & cosy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great room, breakfast, bathroom. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend. Even though a pub didn't come across as noisy at all. Spotless and welcoming. Gorgeous dinner that night at the table they had reserved for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MandyH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a great little place to stay. Travelling alone on a business trip, as a woman you can sometimes feel a little conspicuous. Not here.

Great room and exceptional value for money with giant-size toiletries - not mean little bottles to contend with. Bath and separate shower as well as a tin with homemade biscuits. The best I've ever tasted. With the windows thrown open on a warm evening, fairy lights twinkling in their magical garden - it was a wonderful place to stay and one I'll return to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A wonderful little pub. We stayed for three nights in a delightful, spacious and very comfortable room. The bathroom was large, modern and very well appointed and everything was spotless. The pub has a relaxed, friendly and welcoming feel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We ate every night in the restaurant - why would we want to go anywhere else? The food was outstanding and the best I have eaten in a long time. Service was exceptional.
A great find and one we shall certainly return to.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms but both are equally good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515PC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Definitely one the best small Inn's I have ever booked.
Staff- everyone of them 10 out of 10. Friendly, smiling and efficient. I would not hesitate to hire anyone of them in my own business.
Food - I only had breakfast but it was a perfect full English. A friend living locally popped in to join me for a coffee and toast and they made him feel very welcome and did not charge any extra.
Room - modern but homely. Spotless with a lovely en suite. Tea and coffee, home made biscuits and a fridge with juices and water. Quality linen and towels.
Wireless Internet - fast enough and free.

This place puts a lot of other more expensive places I have visited to shame. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Couldn't fault the place. Wonderful food and good service. A lovely little restaurant and a great find. All meals were outstanding and the best we had while in Norfolk. Would definitely go back when next in Stanhoe.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank May1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanhoe
3.4 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,342 reviews
8.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
888 reviews
8.2 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
839 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#11 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lofts at Mill House Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duck Inn

Address: Burnham Road | Stanhoe, Stanhoe PE31 8QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stanhoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanhoe
Price Range: £104 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Duck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Duck Inn Stanhoe, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing